I Need My Old Life Back

photo_1504194104404_433180773017.jpeg

Source

Yeah! You read me right, I need my old life back. Four years ago I started a honey store business with a friend, everything has been going on well as plan except there is a **But**

I'm the one who is managing the honey store, it require me to open at least 8 A.M and close by 7:30 PM at least.

Don't get me wrong doing honey business gives me a lot of joy, there is this joy in my heart each time a customer walk in and get a bottle of honey from the store. Knowing that I'm meeting up with there needs of getting raw undiluted honey gives me happiness.

Now The But is this
It require my time for the whole day, I get to stay at the store throughout the day, one thing I hate to be doing not be able to leave and go around when ever I wanted dreaded me so much.

Before The Store I have one healthy habit of taking my dinner latest 6:30 P.M this helps me keep in shape and fit.

But now I live in Lagos of all places with it everyday traffics palava, leaving the store 7:30 definitely I could no longer keeps up with my eating habit. I adjusted to the new reality at hand.photo_1528716321680_815a8cdb8cbe.jpeg
Source

I had to make this uncomfortable change because I had a plan to succeed with the business and enjoy my reward later, and been a new business we could not afford to get an assistant then.

The plan was to nurture the store for a while and then get an assistant someone who can always stays around while i can do other stuff i wanted to do .

Then, the great pandemic happened , costs of getting the honey and running the business went up, we had to adjust our prices which has a bit low sales effect on the store for a while before our customers get to adjust to the prices.

The plan of getting store assistant has to be delayed for things to balance up a bit.

guys the good news

Is, I got a sales assistant three weeks ago and I have spent the last two weeks putting her through how the business works. She is very intelligent, smart and hardworking , so yeah!!!!..

I'm getting my old life back!
george_pagan_iii_tppsnwmp8rm_unsplash.jpg

Source

I did not only plan of getting my old life back, but I intent to get more out of life from now onward, each day that will comes , I plan to live it to the fullest, learn stuff visit friends and families, travels around because if I don't life will just pass me by.

What is that one thing that you use to do and wish you can be doing it again?

Thank you 🤗🤝and welcome to my blog post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency