RE: What is a disaster? What means emergency?

But I do believe it's possible to teach ourselves to see in each other the ways in which we're the same (which is a lot), instead of always hammering on how we're different from each other. Our individual uniqueness is at the same time something that makes us all the same: we're all equally unique, are we not?

Yes, I can teach myself (not "us") that I am the same you are. In fact, I don't have to teach it to me, I already know it. I do not hammer on the differences, I appreciate them. Those differences I do not appreciate, I want to let go off. One day, a difficult difference may become a non difficult one. I need not focus on it, yet I can be realistic about it that it exists.
Yes, I am as unique as you are.

.....

The turbo individual had been as much assimilated to the collective turbo. What do you actually see in your minds eye when you think about a "turbo individual"?

I see a - by me one sidedly judged single human - in a stereotypical way. Like so: A person which has it all in terms of material abundance (food, travel, household-items, beauty treatments (botox & co), relaxation treatments (yoga and fasting and contemplation weekends under the expertise of a retreat leader, or, full hotel-room service, going to Vegas, preferably both), delivery service, nearby convenience-stores, Internet-access etc. etc.). Someone, who thinks highly of his opinion and that he/she is a good and nice character. No dark thoughts and shades admitted.

Is that something, you understand by "boosted"?

Differences are first of all something that potentially exists. But how I then interpret the difference, it can be potentiated negatively or positively. Or even neutral. Is that true for you?

I was born into a world as a child that was full of shops, the shelves full, the streets pointing in all directions, the advertisements promising everywhere. And yet I couldn't choose whether to go to school or not. I had to. I also saw that no one else could choose that. Whether he wanted to or not, he had to and must go to work. Therefore, one cannot say that the individual was boosted. The only world in which such is suggested is the world of advertising. There, everything is possible for the individual, wealth, fame, eternal well-being. But we have all always been more or less aware of the pressures behind it.

I say that modern man has become the victim of his desires, but not the master of his life. True unadulterated individuality is not expressed in dreams of a better world, not in going from rags to riches, not in presenting THE ONE solution to THE ONE problem.

True individuality, I believe, is expressed in realising that apart from my own important individuality, there are others that are simply different. As opposed to being different in a negative way. I have not been able to experience my uniqueness extensively except in spontaneous experiences, which are transient. The transience of this experience is what makes it valuable. The longed-for impermanence makes it painful.

If I asked you, that your wish could be a sign of your boosted desires, what would you say?

If everything were to happen exactly as you wish, what would that be like for you?
Would you then have achieved final satisfaction? Let's say you would have the guarantee that no one around you would fall ill, that no one would suffer from worries, that the collective intelligent spirit would have taken hold of everyone up from tomorrow: What then?

Could it be that what you think was ingrained into you, still speaks from you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency