Paine's Creek Flight

paines4.JPG

Take Flight, Young Camera!

Recently, a client at one of the Craft Fairs I was showcasing my photography asked if I had any images of a nearby beach. I have lots of images of many places on Cape Cod, however, that beach was one I do not have pictures of. She was saddened, it meant a lot to her. And a friend of hers, too.

paines1.JPG

Paine's Creek Beach

It's a local Town Beach near where the Fair was, and, as I do not live in that town, I did not have a town parking permit to attend the Beach. It certainly is a beautiful place.

paines8.JPG

Closer, Ashore

She explained, how, her friend and her had grown up here, raised their kids together, here. She then further explained that his friend's son was dying. I could clearly see the sadness.

I made a trip, the other day, with my drone, parked a ways away, as that is all that was allowed. But, it turns out, the drone can move. And it did, indeed. I followed the Creek,

paines2.JPG

Over the hedgerows of scrub pines, and along the marshy waters... until I hit the shore.

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 12.14.23 PM.png

I hope, when I see her, this coming weekend at the Harwich Cranberry Festival Artisan Market, she can find some images of her childhood, her kids' favorite beach, and that she can have some pleasant memories with her friend!

Cheers and Happiness ALL


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.



community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

posts.png5000.png4000HP.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
replies.png100000.png115000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency