Label My Garden Growing!

Garden labels.JPG

LABELS, LABELS, Grovid 21

Another garden update! Since I last posted about my Grovid 21 Garden, I added some space, changed the fencing and added some grow bags... so, needed a Labels Update. I've noticed the labels are fading, so, images labeled to fight the sun's effect!

In the top image, I cover the herbs: Dark Opal Basil, Greek Oregano, and Sweet Basil, as well as Thyme. 3 types of lettuce growing: Super Red Romaine, Romaine, and Buttercrunch (2 rectangle planters show soil, those are seeded with spinach)> I have a big Raspberry patch, as well as two sneaky runners. There's Lemon Grass and Flowering Almond.

I have 3 kinds of carrot: Sweet Short, Purple Carrot and a mix of Colours.

There's two large Grow Bags for potato, One with 4 Yukon Gold starts, 3 purple potato starts, and One with 4 Red BLiss Starts and 4 purple pepper

Garden labels 2.JPG

Above, I needed to label out all the Peppers(10), and tomatos (20) plants. In addition there are 3 zucchini, 3 summer squash, 3 types of Peas, a bunch onion (including bunching onion!).

Below:
the yard, in a panorama view. Garden extreme left, and no other garden stuff, except for the two hanging pots of strawberry, over 3/4 right, near a hanging
white bag full of nijer seed (thistle) for Goldfinches, Purple Finches, and House Finches. Not seen are a few more feeders for other birds.

Yard Pano.JPG

Previous Grovid 21 Posts:

Garden Labels So FAR Labels Grovid 21
Tomatos Are OUTSIDE! Tomatos Are Grovid Ready
Going Outside Grovid 21 Going Outside
Some Outside, Some In Some Outside, Some Inside
UpPotting Day! Uppotting Day!
Herbs and Veggies! Herbs and Veggies for Dinner
St. Patricks Day Grovid St. Patrick's Grovid21
Peppers and More Peppers, Peppers, Peppers!
Grow Baby Grow update Peppers, so far
Seed Starter Mix and Planting! Seed Starting
Indoor Lighting Station Set Up! Lighting Setup!
The Seed Packets Arrived! Starting From Seed
Here's a quick RECAP post about Last Year's Garden.


Grovid 2021!!!

For those not following the past year or so, Grovid originally came from @dreemsteem.
She challenged us all, during the year's Pandemic news,
to talk less about Codiv19 and More about Grovid20!
To talk sustainability and gardening and growing for the future!

#SaveLiveEventsNow

2020... a wild and woolly year, if ever there was one. My entire industry (Special Events) was shut down on 13 March and hasn't been back yet. Personally, I am ok, but so many of my colleagues and friends are struggling with bills, paying for food and rent, medical and health insurance. I am hearing from clients, probably no work until about 4th quarter 2021.





Bluefin Studios


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.





community.pngsupportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png


posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.pngupvotes.png
98000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency