Getting Ready For the NEXT BIG FAIR!

IMG_1763.JPG

Time To GET READY!

This summer, I have been exhibiting and selling my images, essentially every other, or even 2 out of 3 weekends.

This weekend is Labor Day Weekend, a fairly large Holiday in the US, so I chose NOT to spend my weekend at a Craft Fair. However, this coming weekend, Sept 11th, I am at A Craft Fair, again, setting up my tent, and tables and showcasing my photography.

Most days, when I do a craft fair, I bring a few Hundred Coasters and a few dozen Glass Cutting boards. I have a rack of dozens of Note Cards with Envelop. And I bring my Prints, in 5 inch x 7 inch, matted prints.

IMG_1760.JPG

After printing out the Dye Sublimation images (Picture above), I then tape the images onto blanks, either Coasters or Cutting Boards.

I make notes at each Craft show, of those images that are sold out, and spend the time in between, printing the Dye Sublimation images, and then, with a Heat Press:

IMG_1819.JPG

I PRESS under High Heat. The ink on the transfer printout Sublimates under the high heat. That is, it goes from a Solid Ink, to a Gas, without ever steeping into the Liquid Phase. This Gas, under the heat, Sublimates INTO the blank coaster or cutting board. The process requires special coatings that work with Sublimatable Gases.

All I know is, 90 seconds High Heat for each batch of 4 Coasters. 181 Seconds, plus cooling time, for each blank Cutting Board. Add in printing, prepping, editing, and then packaging, and the week fills fast when I sell out of images from the Craft Fair before. I am mprepping for this upcoming Craft Fair:

September 11th my next Craft Fair, will find me in
Middleborough MA, at the Titicut Artisan Craft Fair.

If you find yourself in Massachusetts, come visit me!


Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

posts.png5000.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
replies.png100000.png115000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency