Dinner and More!

Labels.JPG

Yesterday's Harvest

This is the food I harvested, well, technically, WE harvested, as my oldest daughter helped me.
  1. Head of Romaine Lettuce
  2. Red Romaine Lettuce
  3. Romaine Lettuce
  4. Butter Crunch Lettuce
  5. Two Zucchini
  6. Red Onion
  7. Peas
  8. Red Bliss and Blue Potato
    Below The basket at right has the peas, and blue potato, some smaller red bliss, as well. Left is Red Bliss Potato!

IMG_1256.JPG

IMG_1257.JPG

Above Salad Greens: Red Romaine, Romaine Head, Butter Crunch Lettuce

Below I cut the head of Romaine, trimmed and washed. Thinned the Red Romaine, as some are starting to go to seed. Same for the Butter Crunch (top right in basket)

IMG_1259.JPG

IMG_1249.JPG

Above The Purple Pepper is beginning to take on some of it's distinctive Purple colour!

IMG_1258.JPG

Above Dinner tonight was Sirloin Steak Tips w/ some Montreal Steak Seasoning. Along with the Tips, I cooked some Roasted Vegetables: From our garden: Zucchini, Red Bliss, and Blue Potato, and some Red Onion. I had two Sweet Bell Pepper (Red and Orange) from the store, cut and into the pan. A little Extra Virgin Olive Oil, some garlic powder sprinkled, and bake at 425 until a bit crisp.

If there's one thing I am excited about, it is providing for my family. With my gardens planted, I look forward to more harvests... and will keep you all up to date. Coming soon: Banana Peppers, Summer Squash, Spaghetti Squash, Cucumbers, Tomato, Tomato, Tomato, and MORE TOMATO, in a dozen or more varieties, my own Purple, Red, Orange, and Yellow Sweet Bell Peppers! More Lettuce, More Zucchini, More Herbs!

Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.



community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png95000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency