Turned Off My Autovoter & Curation Trail!

Auto upvoting for my favourite authors felt like the right thing to do when I came back but as time has moved on, I have felt the need to curate everything manually as well as not follow a curation trail anymore.

analysis_adapt_evolve_pob_is_constantly_shapeshifting_1_.png

I believe that becoming a 100% manual curator is the best step I can take to support the community and get more involved.

It also encourages me to read more posts and to discover more writers which is always a good thing right?

I believe that automatic upvoting isn't a bad thing at all and it has helped me grow my account a lot in the past (Thank you everyone who put me on their auto upvote) but for me personally I'd like to nudge myself into being even more proactive on here!

And plus I also realized that most of the time, I was reading the posts that had my automatic upvote so now I have even more control over that piece of this puzzle.

All in all, for me this is a positive move and I hope to continue this for a long time.

Perhaps if I go on holiday, I will temporarily put on my autovoter but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

Do you use an autovoter? If yes, why?
Are you a manual curator? What do you like most about it?

Over and out,

Ashley

Image made by me in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency