DIY~ Made a keychain for someone special!!

IMG_0891.jpeg
IMG_0881.jpeg
Hi, hive DIYers hope you are all doing great, I went to my aunty's house to spend some time with her yesterday when she brought out her keychain that wasn't looking nice and she wanted me to make her a new keychain, she didn't at the time of my arrival when I was preparing to leave then she brought her keychain story, it was getting late a little and I can't say no to her, luckily she was having some leftover yarns, I was surprised how she get the yarns said she made somebody's hair and she didn't want to throw away the yarns cause they might be of good use in the nearest future well the future was me yeah now I get it. So I decided to make a rose keychain cause it would be easier and faster for me to finish on time.

Materials used
Yarns
Crochet needle
Scissors

20240324_141735.jpg
I started by making a slip knot and a chain of sixty, and then I skipped the first three stitches and inserted my hook into the fourth and made double crochet and four chains and double crochet again inside the same stitch.
IMG_0858.jpeg
IMG_0875.jpeg
IMG_0876.jpeg
I repeated the same process till all my sixty stitches were covered with double-crochet four-chain and double-crochet.
20240324_162822.jpg
Then for the last step, I made four chains inserted my hook into the first loophole, made seven double crochet ended it with a slip stitch, then moved to the next loophole and made seven double crochet and a slip stitch, I repeated the same process till my entire work was covered with seven double crochet and a slip stitch then I tied the edge after the work was done and cut it out.
IMG_0878.jpeg
It was time to wrap the whole work to give the rose flower look, I used the last yarn I'd cut earlier to insert inside the opening at the bottom to enable it to look strong when tied.
IMG_0880.jpeg
Lastly I added my aunty's key to it and it looked great and appealing to the eyes.
IMG_0884.jpeg
IMG_0892.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by my blog🌹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency