Let's Enjoy the Fireworks With Pikachu (watercolor pencils)



I was so hyped about Pokemon UNITE today. Of course, it was a work day and I had to meet my students and stuff... however, during my break time, I enjoyed playing the mobile game. The duration is just 10 minutes per game, so I need not worry about leaving the game in the middle of it unlike when playing MLBB. I sometimes get reported for being AFK for leaving in the middle of the game... because you know, work is life. haha

Anyway, because of this hype, I decided to draw the very cute PIKACHU in this cute yukata during a fireworks festival. :)

image.png


While playing the game earlier, I was gifted a Pikachu skin... and it's the one he's wearing in my drawing... Here's the actual skin below. It's a screenshot of the game...

image.png


Anyway, allow me to show you the process. And also, for this artwork, I used a thin watercolor pad, marker, pencil for sketching and watercolor pencils. I didn't blend it with water, though. XD Let's start!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Here's the pencil sketch and inking process. Do you notice something missing from Pikachu? It's so funny because I forgot to draw a very important detail and I just remembered later on in the middle of coloring. haha Anyway, let's continue for now and move on with the coloring. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


After this part, I noticed that it looks so bare and that an essential part is missing. Can you guess what it is? It's this one below... XD

image.png

image.png

image.png


Dang it! How could I forget his cute zigzag~y tail? T_T I'm so sorry Pikachu... but there you go. Enjoy your tail. haha Now that the tail is complete, let's continue with coloring. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


After drawing the complete Pikachu, I colored the background and drew some colorful fireworks around him. I also placed my username and signature on the page.

image.png


It's been ages since I last drew Pikachu.

FUN FACT--- I came to love drawing because of Pokemon. My cousin used to have a Pokemon poster with all the first generation pokemons, so my cousins and I used to draw them on our notebooks. I lost that notebook because of a typhoon, but it was the first time I really tried drawing and found enjoyment in doing so. Although it was also quite frustrating since my cousins were so good at drawing and I sucked... but it encouraged me to practice and find love in it. <3


Anyway, this made me happy. :) I'll be playing some Pokemon Unite before I go to bed. Thanks for dropping by! See you next time! ^^


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency