Hive Book Club : Video of the Fourth Book Voice Chat Discord Session!


Hello wonderful people of the Hive book club community. Its really exciting for me to be writing this and sharing this with you guys. On the 25th of September we organized our first official book chat on our discord channel hosted by myself and @macchiata. It was pretty exciting for everyone and we had a good turnout too for a first show. We talked about the book we were currently reading and also had a raffle of 10 hive for two people.

Yesterday, 23rd of October 2020 we had our fourth book chat. It was very enjoyable albeit we had a low turnout. still, the book discussion went on and today I have come to share with you guys the recording of the lovely discussion we had yesterday.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

Yesterdays topic was about Your favorite author

  • I mentioned John C. Maxwell, Mark Manson and Austin Kleon. The later, I choose to elaborate more on and why I love his works.

  • @notacinephile mentioned Albert Camus and existentialist among others. He elabroted explicitly why he liked the author. I was also happy that I picked up the book he recommended The stranger. I only started reading it yesterday and its wonderful.

  • @macchiata mentioned Jules Verne. I don't much has to be said. Jules is a brilliant writer.

![RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg](

It was a lovely session. I learned a lot from the talks we had. I also got a good book recommendation which is every book lover's delight. Todays recording is very clear and audible. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed it.

Thank you for those of you that showed up I really appreciate. We saw a new face also @lamapungslayer. Hope to get a better turnout this weekend. please do drop any topic you would like us to talk about or any feedback at all.

you can join through this discord link Do also invite your friends. Till Saturday. cheers.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency