Hello World! Hola Mundo!

English version
So, as suggested by @traciyork and @lovesniper, I'm making a whole post about me, so whoever is interested can get to know a little about 👍👍 this guy.

My real name is Francisco (not steamloled, schocker!), I'm as of now 27 yo and I live in Argentina. I'm on the verge of graduating as an Industrial Engineer and I work as an IT manager. I speak fluent Spanish and as for English, I do my best!

About hobbies/passions. I love chess, I'm currently playing a lot on chess.com and consuming a lot of Internet chess content. I'm teaching a couple of students as well, and that's extremely rewarding! I also enjoy gaming in general, and lately I've become interested in Splinterlands. Reading about it brought me here.

When I found about Ecency, the first thing I thought of was how cool it would be to find fellow chess lovers in here. Little did I know there was not only one but a lot of communities related to chess, and like so, I found a place to share my own experiences in the game. I'm 1900 rated on chess.com, so I'm a middle-level player. I hope you enjoy my posts!

Versión en español
Bueno, como me sugirieron @traciyork y @lovesniper, estoy haciendo un post entero acerca mío, así cualquiera que esté interesado podrá conocerme un poco mejor.

Mi nombre real es Francisco (no steamloled, qué sorpresa!), tengo 27 años actualmente y vivo en Argentina. Estoy a punto de recibirme como Ingeniero Industrial y trabajo como director de un departamento de IT. Hablo español fluído y respecto de inglés, doy lo mejor!

Respecto de hobbies/pasiones. Me encanta el ajedrez. Estoy jugando mucho en chess.com y consumiendo mucho contenido de ajedrez en internet. También estoy dando clases a algunos alumnos, lo cual es muy gratificante! También me gustan los juegos en general, y en el último tiempo me interesé en Splinterlands. Leyendo acerca de este juego llegué acá.

Cuando leí sobre Ecency, lo primero que pensé fue que estaría muy bueno encontrar otros amantes del ajedrez en este sitio. No tenía idea de que había no solo una, sino muchas comunidades relacionadas con el ajedrez, y así encontré un lugar para compartir mis propias experiencias jugando. Soy 1900 de rating en chess.com, así que soy de nivel intermedio. Espero que les gusten mis posts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency