Another Daily Drawing Challenge - A Soldier. Pen Drawing

ad.jpg

When the inspiration does not come.
Sometimes I feel very excited to draw something and when I am sitting at my desk with the paper in front of me, I can't think of any idea to draw, this puts me in a bad mood and takes away the desire I had to draw.

the same thing happens to you?
I search for images on Pinterest and there are so many images that I don't connect with any, and could thus spend hours looking at photos. or I don't know exactly what idea to look for a reference .

One of the things I usually do is enter the facebook group called daily drawing challenge, and say to myself, "No matter what image the challenge is today, I will still do it" sometimes the challenge is very good.

Today's challenge was to make a drawing of the following image

image.png

My Process
It occurred to me that it would be an even greater challenge if I did not do a previous sketch, but as I went along I realized that I did not have that level of drawing, so I made some guide lines and then draw with the pen, so the eraser would leave to be an option.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I have realized that when I do portraits, the faces tend to stay as wide as long taking into account the reference, it is something that I should improve
Thanks for watching this post, see you next time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency