Rob's Leo All Stars #12 - @denmarkguy

star.jpg

image source

Today I ran into a great article by @denmarkguy that bounced off a few different topics. Here is the link for the article.

What Was It About?

This article talked about Splinterlands as well as the effect that a popular dApp has on the Hive ecosystem as a whole. @denmarkguy cites the fact that a lot of people are signing up for a Splinterlands account and either not realizing or not understanding that this also means that they are getting a Hive account that has some resource credits.

There was also discussion on the fact that Splinterlands has pushed an almost 50x spike in the number of Hive accounts being created per day from around 250-500 a day to just recently around 10,000 accounts.

The article entertained discussion on what this increase in traffic could do to the price of the Hive token and the amount of utility it will develop in the coming years. It is important to think about the fact that the Hive token is what is powering our blockchain and thus making it a pivotal part of everything that takes place here whether users recognize that or not.

What I Liked:

My favorite part of the article was the comparative discussion to the Ethereum ecosystem.

In a sense, what we're seeing now with SplinterLands strikes me as very similar to the numerous things that are built on the Ethereum blockchain and are used daily by people who have only a peripheral idea what "Ethereum" actually is.

When people begin to recognize that the Hive blockchain is offering the same style of utility at a more affordable (ZERO DOLLAR) price, then more will be built here.

What I have always believed was that the Ethereum ecosystem was much less ideal for building on, but the first-mover effect meant that it had millions of active users and thus a larger target market for dApps. As other blockchains develop novel products such as Splinterlands, people with skills and resources will begin to take notice of the numerous positives of building here instead and that first-mover effect will diminish. Perhaps Ethereum is like AOL and Hive is the Gmail of that hypothetical, only time will tell.

Thought provoking and well done article @denmarkguy , I declare you an official Leo Finance All Star!

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it:
Leo Gif.gif

@sgt-dan with this sick pic:

Dunk Social Whale.png

@gr33nm4ster made this awesome gif I needed to share, we thank him as well!:

video game gif DUNK.gif

NEW TRIBE HERE!

Dunksocial.io

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
JOIN SPLINTERLANDS HERE
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency