Poulet Bistro

1.jpg

Poulet is a contemporary bistro that offers decent French dishes at reasonable prices. They are famous for their French roast chicken, which comes with a choice of their three special sauces – their Diane sauce, mushroom cream sauce and cranberry sauce.

According to their website, their chickens are brine in a secret blend of citrus and herbs overnight, then slowly cook on a flame roasting horizontal spit to ensure maximum flavour and juiciness.

Since the chicken is their signature dish and what they are famous, I ordered the Chicken set. It is half a chicken with a choice of two side dishes. My sides dishes were mushrooms and a salad. The other side dishes, mostly pasta and potato looked a bit heavy.

2.jpg

My friend had the chicken with wedges and pasta for sides.
3.jpg

The chicken was as good as they promised. Really tender and juicy. I chose the mushroom cream sauce and I was not disappointed. The half chicken was a little more than my usual intake. So I was glad I went for the salad and the mushrooms. If they have been wedges or pasta, I wouldn’t have been able to finish them.

The meal was very nice. I was sure it would have been better with a glass or two of wine. Unfortunately, when I tried to order one, they said the restaurant don’t sell alcohol. They are halal certified. That was disappointing.

The other dishes on the menu looks good but that set meal was already almost too much for me. So, I had to forgo the other dishes. So, a note to self – go for smaller portions, so that I can taste other dishes on the menu.

4.jpg

5.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Hive 2.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency