The most exquisite piece of "Smoked Salmon" I have ever tasted in life...

The hunger for sustenance marks the most solid activity of mankind since the beginning of time. Even Eve committed the very first crime, which was food-related. There must be an underlying "cementing factor" in Eve's actions that forever fortified what mankind after. In an episode of Masterchef, I first came across the simple trick to make food more appealing. Add a green leaf on top. The simple trick makes the dish extraordinarily appealing. It is a relatively unexplained hardwiring of the human brain, something that makes our mouth water. The same goes for plating and spices. Plating a grilled cheese sandwich properly or adding the right spices to a rib brings out the extra pizzazz to the dish which turns it from food to delight.

Start adding all the tiny tricks together and we can now see why a specific restaurant becomes your go-to. It may be the plating, maybe the service, maybe the smell in the restaurant. But there is always one thing that keeps you wanting to go back again and again. It does not necessarily need to be the menu or how the dish is cooked. One can overlook the mediocre taste and simply rate the restaurant higher than others based on the external factors which separate the dining experience.


20210328_161206.jpg


In my time I have traveled enough to various countries and have tried various foods. From weird to delicious. However, it wasn't until recently that I tried salmon. Crazy, right? I became fascinated about the fish when I first saw the bright-colored meat being sold in the market, along with a hefty price tag. I wondered what made it so expensive. Soon, I found myself binge-watching documentaries about salmon and how they go from eggs to jumping streams and finally in nets. Their journey, till they land on a plate, is one of the more interesting ones. It still does not take away how incredibly healthy the fish is. Here is my experience trying out the extremely hyped up fish.

If you ask me what kind of food I admire or what are criteria I consider when I start judging food, I would say Plating. Food is an art and perfect plating can urge you to taste the food. Mouthwatering fragrance, appealing colors, and elements can drive someone crazy to dig into the food instantly...

That's how I feel, maybe you have other words to explain...


20210328_160726.jpg


I am not a food critic, I am just a food lover who appreciates delicious tasty food. I am a home cook and I am very lazy when it comes to plating properly and presenting the food. But my first priority is always tasty food.

Recently, I went to a restaurant, a very neat, clean restaurant located at the end of Kharkiv city. Not far away from my area but far away from the city center. I discovered this restaurant while walking on the street. That's another story, probably one day I will write the review but today I will just write about my first experience of tasting Smoked Salmon.


20210328_160647.jpg

20210328_160630.jpg20210328_161408.jpg20210328_160707.jpg


Let's be honest, I am not a fish lover and I hate fish. The reason is simple, I can't tolerate the smell of the fishes and because of the fragrance, I eat fish rarely. But the funny fact is I love seafood, sometimes I eat sea fishes but not river fishes, strange. The lifecycle of salmon is very fascinating and last week I have finished seeing few documentaries on the lifecycle of salmon fishes, especially Alaskan Salmons. I really wanted to know why this fish is so expensive and of course, the answer is demand and supply. Anyway, here most salmon fishes come from Europe.

Here in Kharkiv, Salmon fishes are available and I will not say that the fish is very expensive but it is expensive. So, before tasting salmon for the first time, I was thinking how much expensive it can be...


20210328_160949.jpg20210328_161215.jpg


I wanted to taste wild Alaskan Salmon but due to unavailability, I ended up ordering salmon that came from the farm. Anyway, I have chosen the restaurant wisely to taste the salmon for the first time. Salmon takes less time to cook as far as I know and of course, the texture should be medium-rare, juicy with a little bit of crispy skin. When the waiter served the food, I was looking into the dish for a while. Instead of serving on a plate, they served it into a takeaway box... LOL... I was a little bit disappointed but when I looked into the fish, I felt hungry.

The smell, the fragrance of the fish was mouthwatering and hot smoke had added extra zing...


20210328_161240.jpg20210328_161114.jpg20210328_161254.jpg


It was hard to do research and admire the gorgeous-looking fish piece, so without any delay, I took a fork and a knife and I put my focus into dissecting the entire fish. After digging the fish a little bit, the fresh juicy pink flash has come out and melted into my mouth. It was really delightful and took me into the world of tasty foods. I added lemon juice into the fish to boost the flavor and the fragrance of the rosemary was noticeable. The flesh texture was accurate, salty, and black pepper added spiciness a little bit. And of course, the smokey flavor was already there...


20210328_161120.jpg


I have enjoyed each bite of the fish and my full focus was on admiring the taste of the salmon fish. The cost of 100-gram fish was 250 UAH, approx 9$ and I think it was worth it. From the looks to taste, I have appreciated the fish and felt grateful that I have got the chance to taste such an exquisite fish in my life. Maybe my words seem funny to you but it was an amazing experience for a girl who never tasted a piece of salmon...


  • Taste - 10/10
  • Service - 8/10
  • Environment - 9/10
  • Presentation - 8/10
  • Location - Kharkiv, Ukraine


Food is for eating, and good food is to be enjoyed... I think food is, actually, very beautiful in itself.
-Delia Smith




Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency