Healthy Juice for you 😉

Fall Harvest are bolstered with warm fall spices, brightened with lemon juice, and slightly sweetened with apple cider to create a bracing fall beverage that delivers on all fronts.

img_2511.jpg

The original concept was a pumpkin bloody, which was inspired by classic Moroccan-style recipes that combine winter squash with tomatoes and warm spices. I think it makes some culinary sense, however most of the ‘gram folks who responded to the concept gawked over the idea. (Hey, you can’t win ’em all!)

I was still determined to create something of the essence, so I went in a slightly different direction with this Fall Harvest Bloody and I am not the least bit disappointed.

img_2513.jpg

Ingredients
▢ 2 cups quality tomato juice
▢ 3/4 cup unfiltered apple cider or juice
▢ 4 oz. vodka
▢ 2 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice
▢ 2 Tbsp. bread & butter pickle juice
▢ 2 tsp. freshly grated ginger
▢ 1 to 2 tsp. hot sauce such as Cholula, depending on desired level of heat
▢ 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
▢ 1/2 tsp. kosher salt
▢ 1/2 tsp. freshly ground black pepper
▢ Pinch of cayenne pepper optional
▢ Optional garnishes: applewood smoked bacon apple slices, cherry tomatoes, olives, lemon wedges
Instructions
Combine all ingredients in a large pitcher; stir with a whisk. Divide evenly into four highball glasses filled with ice. Add garnishes of choice.
Notes
This recipe can be made one day in advance and easily doubled if serving a crowd.

If you actually like❣️❣️ what you read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️ a very cool comment under my comment box or a reblog🌀for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me😘😘 for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me.🎉🎉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency