What Are Your Predictions For 20 And 200 Years?

Blue and Yellow Night Stars Science Fair Poster.png

Edited using canva

The idea of trying to predict what 20 and 200 years from now would look like is definitely difficult, it's way different from you predicting what will likely happen 2 years from now, because you can clearly use the situation of things happening right now to determine what it's going to be like in 2 years time. 20 and 200 years prediction is truly difficult, because we can't entirely use the situation of today to determine what will happen in 20 and 200 years time. So, in this post, I will try my best to share some of the things that will likely happen or be in existence in the next 20 and 200 years from now. This is actually my entry post to the ecoTrain's Question Of The Week Season 6 #9, titled "What are your predictions for 20 and 200 years? You are always welcome to join, just visit here to know more about the posting guidelines.


Where exactly do I start from? 🤔 Hmmmm! Trying to think about my predictions and I just realised it's even more difficult to try 😂😂😂. I think, in 20 to 200 years from now, there is a huge chance of us having One Single Worldwide Currency, alright think about it, different part of the world are currently running transactions worldwide using the USD or Euro right? And even so many persons run different transactions now online using crypto currencies. So, I think it's okay to predict that the world is likely to have one fixed currency that can always serve as the world's currency and will be use for all transactions. I know, weird thought but there is a huge chance of this happening, if El Salvador can make Bitcoin 100% accepted, best believe that someday there will be a currency that will serve as the world's currency.


I was having a conversation with some of my colleagues during our launch break some days back, and someone brought up a topic about a well to do lady that has been divorced twice and she went ahead to use artificial insemination to get pregnant and now have two kids. Personally, I think 20 to 200 years from now, so many women will be routinely impregnated by artificial insemination instead of the traditional way of them having sex with a man to get pregnant. So many persons can't stand marriage anymore probably because they didn't prepare for it or because of the way so many men out there just can't stay true to their wife and end up cheating (don't get me wrong, we have so many marriages out there that the women are actually the once that cheated that led to the divorce, but hey, we are not going to concern ourselves with that arguement in this post 😂😂 what I have to say is, both parties, none is better than the other, they are the same). But then, because so many women can't stand some of the things they get to see after getting into marriage, it's going to result to many getting artificial insemination to get pregnant, folks are already doing it now, I wouldn't be surprise if it becomes 100% accepted by so many in the future.


The other day, I shared my thought on what I think will happen to public libraries 10 years from now, it was actually my entry to Hive Book Club contest, you can find that post here. In that post, I did mention about folks having a library in the future that will serve as a museum for keeping books because there will come a time where the digital books will take everyone's attention from traditional books. Well, the main reason I made reference to that is because I also feel 20 to 200 years from now, there will be museums for almost every aspect of nature because the rate at which the world's natural habitat is facing destruction is just alarming. So, many years from now, there will definitely be museums for almost every aspect of things concerning nature.


Neon Green Futuristic Twitch Banner.png

Edited using canva

While myself and my colleagues were discussing the whole artificial insemination stuff for women, I questioned on what their thoughts are about contract marriages, and one of my colleagues said it will never be accepted by many. My response to her was, we are in a age where so many persons are educated and nobody really want stress from anyone not even stress from their partner. Honestly speaking, even though I have read online and hear people talk about so many persons getting contract marriages and even see in some movies, I feel 20 to 200 years from now, Marriage will be in form of contracts. As much as so many ladies will settle for artificial insemination to get pregnant, we will still have people who want to have children the traditional way of having sex. For it not to look like they gave birth out of wedlock they will get a contract marriage and when the time for the marriage to end comes, folks will terminate the contract and move on with their lives, some can even go on to renew the contract annually if they still want to continue. It's crazy thinking but do you view the world we are in right now, if anything can happen in this era, trust me when I say 20 to 200 years from now, things that will go on in the world will come as a great shock to many.


You know how I mentioned about us having one worldwide currency above? Well, there is a huge chance that, for that to come to reality, sovereign nation states will likely cease to exist and there will likely be one world government in the next 20 to 200 years.🙄🙄 I know, I am taking this prediction really far and deep right now right? 😜😜 But hey, it is the truth and might likely happen some day. I wouldn't be surprise if the world comes under just one system, one government managing the whole place and the different seven continents end up becoming just seven states in this world that will become one country 😂😂😂, you must be weird like me if your thought is already accepting these predictions of mine. Sick thought if you ask me, but hey, anything can happen, with different sittings taking place in the world and different bills coming up one of these days, the world leaders might just seat and have one long meeting to make this prediction a reality 😂😂😂.


Wow! Wait a minute and think about this, if this get to happen in 20 to 200 years time, were the world is now under one government system then there will definitely be a system that track every move we make, oh! my God 🙄🙄🙄 I already get worried about who is watching me while using my phone, I don't think I will be able to stand the government watching my everyday life 😒. But then, that is what it's going to be if we have one government governing the whole world like I predicted.🤦🏽


Okay, I need to stop right now, it's getting really weird, where am I getting these thoughts from 😂😂😂? To think in the beginning I was saying it's going to be difficult predicting about 20 to 200 years from now and here I am saying things and trying so hard to convince myself that it might just happen 😂😂😂 this is just so weird. Thanks to @stillgideon, this week's topic by ecoTrain is actually inspired by @stillgideon and I must say this, I'm glad I participated in this week's question. Let me go and watch a movie, I need to clear this many predictions out of my mind. If you read up to this point, thank you for staying with me to the end, I honestly didn't plan for a very long read, but the topic is just so interesting and I got lost in it. You guys take care now.

Thanks for reading!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency