This dApp!!

20240424_125321.jpg


I got introduced to Hive through the peakd front end, and for six months, I never knew that there were other frontends through which I could access Hive. As a newbie, I found the front so user-friendly, and most of its features are self-explanatory. I didn't have reasons to bother my onboarder on anything until I started seeing one statement on people's end of the posts, such as "posted through Leo Finance io, "view this experience through liketu", etc., and all the statements were written on ink. For some reason I didn't know, maybe I found it fancy; I liked the statement and tried writing it at the end of my post too, but mine didn't appear in ink color, lolz. That was when I started asking questions, and behold, it was all about publishing their posts using different Dapps.


As a curious hiver, I began to learn about other Dapps, exploring and discovering different unique features amongst them. The truth is that the six different Dapps I have been using so far since my discovery are all amazing, so it's quite difficult to say that I love a particular DAPP more than the others because there are features this DAPP will have that another DAPP will not have, which makes them all unique and at the same time beneficial to us, the users. However, for the purpose of this contest, I will explore peakd features a bit and tell you why I have chosen it to be my favorite DAPP so far.


20240424_125344.jpg


One of the reasons I love the Peakd DApp is because of its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to comprehend and navigate through regardless of how long you've been using it, not to mention how it can assist newbies to perform their activities with less guidance. Have you also noticed the badges this frontend displays on your profile? It makes a user look important and gives them a sense of belonging to a community or project.


What about the text-to-speech feature? This is another update from Devs, which I have come to love. With this feature, it helps me read contents without really facing the screen. All I have to do is click on the play button, and an AI will read the text of the contents to me while I perform other physical activities at the same time. You see, the text-to-speech feature encourages multitasking, especially for a mom like me😉.


20240424_125903.jpg


I also love this particular Peakd feature that allows sharing drafts with other users. So far, I have had the privilege of working with a team on a particular project on Hive. The team is made up of people from different countries, and despite the distance barrier, the draft sharing feature that this frontend blessed us with has been a great tool for making our team work easier. All we need is to just share the draft post with everyone involved, and each person has access to the post. Collaboratively, we come up with a nice result.


20240424_130003.jpg


There are other features about this frontend, such as the ability to decipher the total comments you have made on the blockchain, which helps one monitor her engagement goal progress. There's a feature to also monitor your RC, vote mana, and more.

Like I mentioned above, each front end has its own unique features that make it stand out and are still beneficial to us, the users. If I were to pick Ecency or Inleo, for example, I would still discuss the amazing features it has that the other front end doesn't have. Overall, the developers are doing great, especially with their consistent effort to keep upgrading.


Finally, it's very important to be versatile; not sticking with one front end alone is a good idea. If the only front end you are conversant with experiences a downside, you wouldn't be stuck with your online activities. I believe this explains my response to the second part of the contest question below.

What will you do if that specific tool or service vanishes suddenly?.

This is my response to the IndiaUnited contest for this week on the topic titled, My Favorite Dapp.

Please note: all images were designed using the Canva app.

Thanks for reading through ♥️♥️♥️.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency