Talking about Joseph Campbell's Hero's Path/Hablando del Camino del heroe de Joseph Campbell[ENG/ESP]




FB_IMG_1622998545162.jpg




When I found the community of My Daily blog I was very happy, taking into account that there are days where I want to talk about the reflections that happen in the day, I had doubts where to post my thoughts because we have not found a blog where I felt confident that my content was suitable for that instance.

Cuando encontre la comunidad de Mi blog Diario me puse muy contento, tomando en cuenta que hay días donde quiero hablar sobre las reflexiones que suceden en el día, tenía dudas en donde postear mis pensamientos porque no encontraba un blog donde me sintiera en la confianza de que mi contenido fuera adecuado para esa instancia.




Today I want to talk to you about a reflection that came to me while studying the Hero's Journey, written by Joseph Campbell, in order to write a script for a video clip.

Hoy en día quiero hablarles sobre una reflexión que me llegó mientras estudiaba el Viaje del heroe, escrito por Joseph Campbell, con el fin de hacer un guión para un video clip.




El-Viaje-del-Heroe.png

Hero's journey /
Viaje del heroe




When I finished reading it I understood that the cycle of life ends at home, with the family, the finiteness of the message has a lot to do with the arrogance of youth and the reflective wisdom of experience, that as it passes along the way, the doors that open to you is in the direction of your home.

Cuando termine de leerlo comprendí que el ciclo de la vida termina en casa, con la familia, la finitud del mensaje tiene que ver mucho con la arrogancia de la juventud y la sabiduría reflexiva de la experiencia, que a medida que transcurre por el camino, las puertas que se te abren es en dirección a tu hogar.




I got to see this example a lot in the trips of my friends who left Venezuela, how that adventure leads them to recognize their country much more through memories, survival, Venezuelan friends and enemies that you manage to find in another country, also with the different culture of the country where it was time to arrive, each step you take when you are outside a country, is each step you take to recognize yourself as a Creole.

Este ejemplo lo llegue a ver mucho en los viajes de mis amigos que se fueron de Venezuela, como aquella aventura los lleva a reconocer mucho más a su país a través de los recuerdos, la supervivencia, los amigos y enemigos venezolanos que logras encontrarte en otro país, también con la cultura diferente del país donde tocó llegar, cada paso que das cuando estás afuera de un país, es cada paso que se da para reconocerse uno mismo como criollo.




FB_IMG_1634227352636.jpg




As I talk with my friends outside of Venezuela, I start to collect experiences and I realized two things, there are Venezuelans who will return to their country in search of that family affection that they miss so much, and the other Venezuelans managed to build a family through the memories of their family and the new information they learned in that new culture.

A medida que hablo con mis amigos fuera de Venezuela me pongo a recolectar experiencias y me percató de dos cosas, hay Venezolanos que volverán a su país en busca de ese afecto familiar que tanto extrañan, y los otros venezolanos lograron construir una familia a través de los recuerdos de su familia y la nueva información que aprendieron en esa nueva cultura.




Personally, I have also had to make my hero's journey, the quarantine, like everyone else, made me return to my family, and know how bad I was on my way; the family helped me to know again who I am, where I come from and where I am going, the family helped me to regain my spiritual, physical and personality energy in society.

Personalmente a mi también ha tocado hacer mi viaje del heroe, la cuarentena igual que todo el mundo me hizo volver a mi familia, y saber que tan mal estaba en mi camino; la familia me ayudo a volver a saber quién soy, de dónde vengo y hacia donde voy, la familia me ayudo a volver a recuperar mi energía espiritual, física y de personalidad en la sociedad.




IMG_20211010_114139.jpg




I do not know why part of the journey of the hero's journey I am going at this moment, what I do know is that at this moment I am with my family, totally well nourished, in confidence and with energy to follow my path, trying to understand if the end my trip will be with my family or the construction of my own family; I am grateful for having the awareness and understanding that my base is home, I hope that all the Hive who pass through this post can have a little awareness regarding this information, thank you very much for stopping by.

No sé porque parte del camino del viaje del heroe voy en este momento, lo que si se, es que en este momento estoy con mi familia, totalmente bien nutrido, en confianza y con energía de seguir mi camino, buscando de entender si el final de mi viaje va a ser con mi familia o la constrúcción de mi propia familia; agradecido estoy por tener la conciencia y entendimiento de que mi base es el hogar, espero que todos los Hive que pasen por este post puedan tener un poco de consciencia con referente a esta información, muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.




YouCut_20211014_132346846.gif




Way home/Camino a casa




STK-20210213-WA0050.webp




hive  (6).gif




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency