WEEK-END ROAD TRIP : Busay Cebu, Philippines | #explorecebu

20210828_173823_0001.png

Good Food + Great Friends = Awesome Weekend 😍

One fine Sunday afternoon when our couple friend made a surprise visit and kidnapped us for a road trip 😱.

I wasn't prepared for this trip, I just got anything available in my closet for my ootd and good thing I am done taking a bath lol.

They just waited inside our Tea-Shop that is still under construction. I gave them water and burger as a gesture of hospitality. It was unplanned and no definite destination. I was excited!

When my boyfriend and I were already dressed up and ready to go on road trip, we strapped our seat belts. When we were inside the car, they were asking "where to"? I suggested to try the Serenity Farm and resort.

The view is breath taking and relaxing. When we arrived, we parked at the entrance and we rode a buggy car heading up to the restaurant. Since it is around 1pm and we're still full from our lunch, we ordered Suman and Hot Chocolate. We ordered 3 servings of Suman and Hot Chocolate combo and I ordered Glutinous Rice with mango.

While waiting for the food to arrive, me and my friend posed for the gram. The view is picturesque and the weather is gloomy. Truly a breathtaking taking scene, the weather is great and food was superb. After feeding ourselves with the rice cake (kakanin ) we we're looking for a great spot to have some coffee although they have coffee their but we would like to try with a different view.

0001-6790174519_20210828_182428_0000.png

Serenity Farm and Resort

0001-6782899685_20210828_141034_0000.png

buggy ride
IMG_6758.JPG

My friends recommended 21 KM. After Serenity, we headed up to 21 KM cafe for coffee. Upon arriving, I don't like the area because it's too small. It was around 2:30 pm and as a respect with the friend who recommended it I ordered tomato pasta and passion fruit tea. The view is good but the place is too small for me. I was expecting a large area considering we are on a pandemic. Social Distancing should be practiced.

When my orders arrived I ate it right away because I was hungry 😋 I was not able to take a picture of the food. So we stayed there for a while . Enjoying our pasta, fries and my passion fruit tea. While sipping my tea I am amazed because the passion fruit is real. I have been looking for that fruit in the supermarket and fruits suppliers however they don't have it. I asked the barista where they got it, they said they have the tree in their backyard. After eating and drinking, we were thinking where to next. We left around 4:00 pm in the afternoon.

While enjoying the joyride we saw the place "Little Kyoto". I am too excited to get in and grab some ramen however when we are near to the entrance a lot of people are falling in line to get in. I thought it is MECQ more and more people are coming in, the parking is full.

Glutinous Rice with mango 😋

IMG_6767.JPG

suman with hot chocolate 😋
IMG_6766.JPG

21 KILOMETERS CAFE
IMG_6769.JPG

20210828_140617_0000.png

Chix Boi Restaurant

IMG_6791.JPG

My friends recommended 21 KM. After Serenity, we headed up to 21 KM cafe for coffee. Upon arriving, I don't like the area because it's too small. It was around 2:30 pm and as a respect with the friend who recommended it I ordered tomato pasta and passion fruit tea. The view is good but the place is too small for me. I was expecting a large area considering we are on a pandemic. Social Distancing should be practiced.

When my orders arrived I ate it right away because I was hungry 😋 I was not able to take a picture of the food. So we stayed there for a while . Enjoying our pasta, fries and my passion fruit tea. While sipping my tea I am amazed because the passion fruit is real. I have been looking for that fruit in the supermarket and fruits suppliers however they don't have it. I asked the barista where they got it, they said they have the tree in their backyard. After eating and drinking, we were thinking where to next. We left around 4:00 pm in the afternoon.

While enjoying the joyride we saw the place "Little Kyoto". I am too excited to get in and grab some ramen however when we are near to the entrance a lot of people are falling in line to get in. I thought it is MECQ more and more people are coming in, the parking is full.

For our safety, we backed out and probably will come back soon. Since our japanese cravings was busted, we then look for another place to dine. When were about to go down we saw this good place to dine. We parked the car and check the place, we also saw that they are strict with protocols. We decided to eat our dinner there. By checking the menu we were surprised how affordable the food is so we ordered a lot. Pork Barbecue, Chicken Skin, Tuna Panga, Chicken leg and Isaw ( chicken small entestine). The food is great , value for money and most of all the view is fantastic.

I will definitely come back here. It was an exciting weekend. Looking forward to more of road trips with friends.

Stay tuned for my next post! 😘

20210828_133318.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency