My Weekly Battle Mage Secrets - Fog of War

image.png


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png


Overview

The new Weekly ruleset Challenge is an amazing twist that I am enjoying so far and I hope there will be twists like that in the future to keep this Challenge's fresh. 😁

This week the ruleset is the Fog of War, which means that all units lose the Sneak, Snipe, and Opportunity abilities.

Scattershot still works in this ruleset.


The upcoming Battle ruleset


image.png

RulesetDescription
Fog of WarMonsters lose the Sneak and Snipe abilities.

The mana cap for my next battle was 23, which is not that much and need a very careful consideration what to bring. The Fog of War helps a bit to decide, because I will be able to use more vulnerable monsters at the back of my lineup without worrying to much about the enemy Sneak, Sniper and Opportunity monsters. 😁


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

My lineup

image.png
Thaddius Brood is one of my favorite Summoner from the Chaos Legion set besides Kelya and the Obsidian. He is a de-buffer, which means that he will reduce the Magic attack and Health to all of the enemy monsters for only four mana. 😊
The Chaos Agent cost only one mana, so he will be an easy fit for this battle and I used him in the first position to mitigate few attacks from the enemy monsters and to give some time to my Windeku to deal damage and survive the first round. 😌
image.png
image.png
Whenever I play with the Death Splinter I always try to use the Cursed Windeku, because this monster is quite an annoying one for my opponent. He has one of the two best abilities in the game, which is the Thorns (When hit with a Melee attack, does damage back to the attacker) and the Heal ability. (Restores a portion of the Monster's health each round). The combination of these two abilities makes this monster a nightmare for my enemy monsters, because it is quite hard to deal with him without huge and focus damage on him. 😋
The Life Sapper owns the Life Leech ability from Level 1, which makes him a truly unique monster, because he will increase his own Health with every attacks and damage he makes. On Level 4 he will increase his Magic damage by one to the maximum of 2. On level 8 he will get the Redemption ability, which is perfect to remove the Divine Shield from all the enemy monsters or killing the low Health creatures. 😇
image.png
image.png
The Weirding Warrior is quite weak on its own, but he is a low cost damage dealer, which is perfect in a low mana cap battle or if not much mana left to setup a full team. Costing only two mana and having two damage, with the Shatter ability is amazing especially in battles where the enemy monsters are unable to attack my backline. 😏
The Ravenhood Warden is one of the new Reward card and he is still available to acquire him from the new shop using some Glint. He is a Ranged attack monster with two damage, which is quite good for four mana, but his most important ability is his Protect, which will increase the Armor to all of his friendly monsters by two. 💪
image.png
image.png
The Soul Strangler is a low mana cost Ranged attack creature and on Level 6 he will increase his attack damage to 4 and he will receive the Poison ability as well on his maximum level. He doesn't have too much protection, but the Fog of War ruleset helps a lot to protect him. 😅

diablo_divider_no3_death_top.png

The Battle

image.png

Please click on the picture if you want to see the replay of the battle.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

My opponent brought Thaddius Brood as well, so he reduced the same stats like I did against my monsters and it was a huge chance to bring similar monsters like I did. 😱

In the first round my monsters luckily killed their main tank and I also lost my little tank helper as well, but everything was going according to the plan. This was an amazing exchange, so let's see what happened at the second round. 🤗

The second round started amazing, because my team killed three of their monsters, because they didn't have a tank anymore.

image.png

By the third round my opponent had only one monster left who was a *Ranged attack one, so he was unable to fight back, which gave me the victory in this battle. 😇

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqrAP9TBG3ngbmQff8XmGHioYU3At33cTpyHohG4z2ZWA19cNAtQpXz8JTL2Eth5Vxc1U3ozJdzUmyRRsLcmFgYoQ2JHa18eEtgZCjy2QR4hqU22 (1).png

Battle Result

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy worked as I expected, because using the Chaos Agent at the first position gave some time to my Windeku to survive the first round and he was able to heal himslef up a little bit.

Using the Fog of War ruleset it is important to bring a proper tank who is able to sustaina a lot of damage, which will give some time for my team to damage down their targets. 😊

diablo_divider_no3_death_bottom.png

I like to help new players 😉, so if you are just starting this game and you can use my referral link to sign-up, write me a message on Discord (LordDiablooo#3750), so I will send you 100 DEC and few key cards (delegated for an entire season) to kick off your career in Splinterlands. 😊


If you would like to use some of my dividers I have created for your blog feel free to use them following this link. 😉


Thank you so much 🙏 that you took the time to read my Weekly Battle Challenge. I hope it was informative and you liked it. 🤞


diablo_divider_non_fig2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency