Salad "Vinaigrette" - My version of the recipe

On a cloudy autumn or winter day, everyone wants more bright colors in everyday life. The "Vinaigrette" salad looks bright and colorful. I usually cook Vinaigrette in autumn and winter. The weather is cloudy and rainy for a week. I did not go to the grocery store. I cooked lunch with the ingredients I had.

While the soup was cooking, I made a salad "Vinaigret".
It is salad of boiled root vegetables, potatoes, sauerkraut vegetables, dressed with vinaigrette sauce. The main ingredient, without which vinaigrette does not happen beets.

PB300250.jpg

You can find different options for this recipe. My mom cooks vinaigrette with sour cucumbers and my mother-in-law with sauerkraut. I added Salted (sour) cucumbers and sauerkraut to my recipe.

PB300246.jpg

So, my version of the recipe, we need...

  • Beet - 1 pcs.
  • Carrot - 1 pcs.
  • Potatoes- 2 pcs.
  • Salted (sour) cucumbers (homemade) - 2 pcs.
  • Sauerkraut (homemade) -100 g.
  • 1/2 onion
  • Salt to taste

Salted (sour) cucumbers - a dish that is prepared from cucumbers by add variety of spices. Salted cucumbers - one of the traditional dishes of Slavic, German. cuisine Salzgurke is the most popular vegetable for salting.

PB300221.jpg

PB300222.jpg

Herringin pieces in vegetable oil, ready for consumption.

You can add boiled white beans or canned green peas. I did not add it.

For "Vinaigrette Sauce"

  • Vegetable oil - 3 table.l.
  • Apple (homemade) vinegar - 1 slol. l.
  • Mustard grains
  • sugar to taste

Step by step

1. Thoroughly rinse the vegetables with a vegetable brush against dirt. Boil potatoes, carrots and beets. Potatoes boil for about 20-25 minutes, and carrots for about 20-30 minutes, smaller beets for about 40 minutes (after boiling water). You should not cut off the tail beets, otherwise the juice will flow through the cuts. Determine the readiness of vegetables.

2. When the vegetables cool down, clean them. I cooked the vegetables the day before.

PB300223.jpg

3.Sauerkraut (homemade)

PB300224.jpg

4. Cut the boiled vegetables into small cubes.

PB300227.jpg

PB300228.jpg

5. Put it in the salad bowl.

PB300229.jpg

"Vinaigrette"

Mustard grains add vinegar, vegetable oil, sugar, salt.

PB300238.jpg

Whip everything until the emulsion is obtained.

PB300240.jpg

Add the sauce to the salad.

PB300243.jpg

Bon appetite!

PB300245.jpg

Help yourself!

PB300244.jpg

Ok, lunch is ready!

PB300257.jpg

Oh, I didn't share the soup recipe. 😳




Original photos by @leylar

The photos were taken by OLYMPUS E-M1 Lens M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm 1:2.8 PRO

Thanks for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency