DSwap - The Uniswap of Hive

Hello there friends.

Hope you're doing well and staying hydrated today. I'm drinking coffee at 8pm for some reason. It's just so good. The weather has been really nice today so that's cool. Anyway, I wanted to share something with you guys that I just recently discovered on Hive Engine. I was hopping on there to trade some HBD for some BRO and noticed there is now Swap tab at the top. I don't know how long it has been there but I feel like it's new. Maybe I just smoke too much weed, but I just noticed it. So naturally I had to try it out.

dswap.jpg

DSwap.

When you click on swap, a small window opens over the page and it has a From and To option. Looks strikingly similar to Uniswap, Apeswap, etc... The major different here is how shockingly simple it is since it's built right into Hive Engine.

dswap1.jpg

You select which crypto you want to swap and which crypto you want to receive. Then it estimates and you just click Swap. Insanely simple. I tried to use it, but when I clicked swap nothing happened. I went to the website and found out that it's currently under Maintenance. Hopefully soon it will be operational!

dswap2.jpg
dswap5.jpg

There's also a Market Maker option on the website. This is essentially providing liquidity just like you would on any other DEX. You provide an equal amount of X Token and Y Token as trading liquidity and earn fees. For some reason though, on DSwap is costs 100 BEE to register as a Market Maker. Maybe this will change or there will be more incentive in the future.

dswap3.jpg

There aren't a ton of pairs and there is no option I see to add a custom token. More will be available as more people start Market Making to earn fees. I played around with it and it seems easy enough for anyone to use. I don't know if DSwap is new, but I had never heard of it before yesterday.

dswap4.jpg

Unfortunately as I said, DSwap is down for maintenance and updates. I can't wait to actually use it. Who knows, I might just spend the 100 BEE to add some liquidity.

Did you know about this?

Lemme know.

Later.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency