Drow Ranger: Redraw! ♥

Hi, everyone! From time to time, I like to redraw old pieces! It's motivating plus I don't have to think of a concept >u<

drow 4.png

I've had a couple drawings of heroes from Dota 2 but this one is one of the oldest :> I actually had this piece sketched for sooo long but I never went through with it until now. It's a loooot similar to my Windranger one but this one was in a different angle. Sooo, even though I drew a similar pose before it's still a bit difficult since the angle is different and stuff...


WIP Shots! ♥


image.png

This was the sketch that I put off for waaaay too long >u<

drow.png


I'm actually super happy with how it turned out because at first it was looking so weird (specially the face). Then my stubborn a finally decided to look up references because I have no idea how light works. There's actually a site that lets you get good references for lighting! It's like a virtual lighting thing that lets you set up your scene and it would show relatively accurate lights and shadows (it's also kinda creepy but it works just fine).


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency