An unstoppable legendary walk with a clear intention. Time to expose Upper-Iweka to the world.

For the very first time in my Hive experience, 5 out of all the tags that would be used on my post would be based on the instruction outlined in this contest post. And I don't do well with instructions. Perhaps, I can use this opportunity to leave a shout-out to #actifit #wednesdaywalk #makemesmile #dreemportchallenge #dreemer. Haha, this is going to be one heck of a post.

Can you feel its tentacles already? This is my first Actifit related post. God Knows how I always saw posts in this Community. Let's see if we can spice things up over there through this collaborative effort. As for Wednesday walk, MakeMeSmile and Dreem, they can only get spicier.

Joking apart, how exactly am I supposed to put a smile on the faces of all my readers through this uncontrollable thrilling legendary adventure of a post? Well, I'm not sure of how this post will end, but I can at the very least, try to knock myself out. All for your reading pleasure ✌️.

Let's beginning...

Where? From the walk of course!
I took my walk to Upper-Iweka, the heart of Onitsha. It's a rough area. Rough, in the sense that moving around with a suit or tuxedo would make people stare down at you. Lol. Oh, you can doubt that but do well to take a look through my lens.

IMG_20210802_101941_664.jpg
That's people crossing roads in Upper-Iweka.

Trust me, it's a crazy lifestyle over there. There is no traffic light anywhere and the last thing you would expect is for a commercial driver to hold a brake because someone is on the road. Did I just say someone? Well, that's just me. As for drivers, they see pedestrians as ants. They will step on their gas and crush just anyone without feeling remorse.

Because I grew up in this environment, crossing roads has never been an issue for me.

IMG_20210802_101942_389.jpg
(FTR, I'm the one taking the shots. Don't expect to see me in any of the pictures.)

I just do the maths and jump in with a catwalk or hot race depending on the speed of drivers in addition to other factors. Now, this is something that cannot be understood by someone that lives in a place where it's very normal to wait for lights to turn green. But this is how it is in Upper-Iweka, Onitsha. The same thing is applicable in many parts of Nigeria.

My walk continues...

Fun fact: After crossing a road, what's next? Gutters!

Just like every other part of Nigeria, Upper-Iweka also operates with an open sewer system. We popularly know these as gutters and they have claimed lives of thousands of people. They still endanger us every day but that's it. Who cares?

IMG_20210802_101954_663.jpg

This is how it is in Upper-Iweka. After racing through a very busy road, filled with crazy drivers, all passengers are left with an option of either jumping over an open sewer or walking on that plank. No doubt, the plank is thick enough and it's also balanced, but it's an eyesore.

Walking into the hottest part of Upper-Iweka...

Hmmm... Based on what I've already explained, I won't be surprised to know that some people are already feeling as if they know it all about Upper-Iweka. If you are one of those people, it's needless to say that you are about to get the biggest reveal of your reading experience. No kidding ✌️.

Time to brief you about Upper-Iweka.

To anyone in Onitsha, whenever they hear that someone is going to Upper-Iweka, they already know that you are about to travel out of the state. If I'm not mistaken (I'm sure that I'm not), Upper-Iweka is a place where you can get a transit that will take you to any of the other 35 states in Nigeria. It's a port (not dreemport 😝), but they kinda have a lot in common. Lol.

IMG_20210802_101730_691.jpg

That's a traveller going up to find any transport company that suits his taste while every other person standing there are serving as agents to various transportation companies.

I don't want to sound old-fashioned, but I need to get this information out for the benefit of everyone. These so-called agents are ready to place you on a bus going to Lagos instead of Plateau or anyother place you are heading to. They can also confuse you in order to rob you in broad daylight. Not even a uniformed man would sneeze about that. With this in mind, you've got to keep a very straight face on your way.

IMG_20210802_101732_402.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, don't be tempted to start showing off your dentition just because someone smiled at you. You can do it in your paradise, but not in Upper-Iweka. I hate to say this, but nobody is your friend in that area. Know where you are going to and always be on guard else, people will mess you up and and tag a criminal. And please, don't doubt this. I've witnessed this act of inhumanity, from a reasonable distance, on several occasions.

You can now allow your imagination to dabble with the thought of how busy and rowdy this place can be. It's also a place where many unskilled and skilled labourers earn on daily basis.

Walking up to hustlers in Upper-Iweka...

While I was taking these pictures, I couldn't help but smile when I imagined myself as a hustler Yeah, we all are hustlers. I took this walk and I'm taking pictures while on the walk because I want to make a post and subsequently earn from it. In their case, they probably use their gadgets for 'Hello' and 'Hi', but they hustle in a typical Onitsha style.

Lemme show you;

IMG_20210802_095850_753.jpg
That's someone selling African fabrics to passengers. Sincerely speaking, I don't know if anyone ever gets to buy one of those from them. It's all good🤦

IMG_20210802_100132_348.jpg
I know that @merit.ahama cannot hear that someone travelled without asking for her share of bread 😂. Lol. That's what these guys are there for. They are quite convincing. If you are not careful, you will use your transport fare to buy loaves of bread.

IMG_20210802_095650_416.jpg
And he goes on reciting "Buy your wristwatch". They look like a baby's watch. They are rubber types and It's kinda old-fashioned at the moment. Everyone goes for a chain watch. The shiny ones. But the guy is doing his thing. May Lord bless his hustle.

IMG_20210802_101250_748.jpg
Just call 'Chin chin' and she will come running in any direction the sound is coming from. She is not the only one selling this stuff there so, if she wants to make sells, she has to be agile. And she is!

IMG_20210802_102153_590.jpg
Oh dear, of all the sumptuous things I could have paid for, I ended up buying this. It tasted like warm meat. Funny enough, I did this walk on Monday morning so, I bought the meat around 11 am but I had to throw it into a compost on my way back. It was a waste of an already wasted currency!

By the end of my walk, a dipper walk began...

Let's take a moment and do some guesswork. Shall we?

In all honesty, how many steps do you suppose it would take for me to start and finish this adventurous walk? 10000? 20000? Lol. It took 0 step/steps - whatever!

Mannnn... Son of man set out on a mission without installing the Actifit app on his phone. Isn't that ridiculous?

Well, I got to install this App by 2 am on Tuesday and I have used it for two days already. Check out my stats.

Screenshot_20210804-232559.png

Yesterday was my opportunity to test the App but all I did was to check how it reads my leg-walk. I took 2246 steps throughout yesterday. Today's record is only 834 and still counting.

I kinda had a very wack day today so, I didn't do anything online until 5 hours ago. I also didn't remember to open the Actifit App till some hours ago so, that's why my stat for today is like a bloodbath.

If you want to get more details about the stuff that kept me offline for the greater part of this day, read TODAY'S CHRONICLE: My grand plan met a grand demise, but I won't give up on this plan. I can't!.

In a nutshell, that grand plan was to participate in this Dreemy contest and I'm glad that I pushed through with it albeit everything I faced today.

I'm not so big on tagging people so, thanks to @-everyone who played a role in making this contest a reality. Can't wait to drop this URL in our port for more views 😝.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
All images used were unprofessionally shot by me. Waiting to be roasted😂
[//]:# (!pinmapple 6.133212 lat 6.791623 long A walk around the hottest city in Anambra State d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency