Sow Gourd seeds at home in the afternoon

Hi Guys!

Hopefully everybody is well with the great mercy of Creator. I am also fine. Today I am sharing some moments of sowing gourd seeds at home in the afternoon And I will share about how I sowed gourd seeds.. I hope you will like it.

20210908_164317.jpg

20210908_164340.jpg

Gourd or gourd herb is one of my favorite vegetables. So I feel comfortable cultivating gourds at home or on the land. When I went to the market a few days ago, I searched a lot and bought gourd seeds. Yesterday afternoon, my mother and I planted gourd
seeds together.

20210908_164447.jpg

First I tore the gourd seeds packet and took the gourd seeds in a bowl and soaked the seeds in that bowl with some water for 20 to 30 minutes. Then I removed the water from the seeds and dried them in the sun for a while. My mother loosened the soil in the place where the seeds would be sown in the morning and made a seedbed.

20210908_171412.jpg

20210908_171347.jpg

20210908_171349.jpg

20210908_171415.jpg

20210908_171501.jpg

Then my mother and I sat down in the afternoon and started sowing the seeds slowly in that seedbed. While sowing the seeds I noticed that my mother placed the wide part of the gourd seed facing upwards and the thin part facing upwards. Then after sowing the seeds, she covered them with a little powdered soil.

Then my mother tore off the leaves of a few Arum trees and gave them to the place where she hid the seeds so that no one could pick them up from the ground. However, the main reason for the young leaves is that rain water cannot enter them, so the seeds can rot in the rain water. Again she put small sticks around them.

Although gourd is a seasonal vegetable of Bangladesh, at present it is cultivated all year round. The main reason is that this vegetable is a very favorite vegetable of many people. Moreover, the demand is a lot. So many people sow gourd seeds as a family. Again, many people cultivate gourds commercially. As a result, they make a profit by selling them.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency