Karya's awesome steer towards HIVE!!!

@karya0615.jpg

ME, MYSELF, I

1EA6979F-950B-4907-90CA-5DF2D0E6536C.jpeg

Hi mga ka HIVE, I’m @karya0615, born and raised in the beautiful province of Leyte and a proud Waray-waray. I am from the so called “sleeping municipality of Leyte (District 1)” Sta Fe, the natives are called Stafehon and I am proud to be one. As a growing adult I come to realize that as we grow we humans want to be more connected to our roots as to why I am mentioning this is because I’ll share a little about our humble municipality.

One we started as a barangay of a bigger municipality of Palo and later after passing all the requirement was declared as a Class E municipality in the year 1951, from then Sta Fe started to be seen as a progressing municipality. We have a traditional dance called “PAMILIPIG” which is basically the main source of jobs and income in our town the rice fields. It is a dance that tells the story of the daily routine of our farmers. As to why I love to tell you this because a big part of me is because it is one of if not the main source of our financial stability.

3F19259A-2A82-493D-B279-E6A3A9EDB60A.jpeg

Batang nalipay sa cacao. Trivia: diri gikan ang lami na chocolate.

C6790E75-55B9-49EB-949B-E41B47085A27.jpeg

Tracer Time, Nagbunga ang kugi.


By profession I am a licensed Electronics engineer but my passion really is on driving and farming. I still can’t label myself as a car enthusiast but I really am into cars. Mostly old cars, I love the idea of restoration and giving an old car a new twist. I watched different restoration documentaries in Netflix, discovery channel, and the famous Youtube. I am looking forward to restoring a car by myself in the near future. The other passion of mine is farming. Growing up I was already exposed to this kind of lifestyle, I may not be an expert on it but surely I can share things about it.

72199A3F-0EA9-45B2-BCBA-C372958ABFCA.jpeg

Stolen kuno, usa ka adlaw ha bukid.

36B3E9B1-A80F-485C-A419-FEDD5B3C0E02.jpeg

AMPALAYA FARM, Wag tayo bitter dapat better.

AE8F6E3C-2C54-4D1F-8438-BBDB1C732074.jpeg
Another ordinary day for a farmer and his carabao.

Currently I am taking a break from corporate world, for four years I worked at Globe Telecom as a wireline engineer the job take a toll on my body. Well just to share I loved my job the company and the people as well, but I think I was too focused on the success rather than the journey itself. I was goal oriented and somehow abused my body (hehehe aren’t we all). As of now I am focusing my energy on my start up small businesses like the solar solutions, farming, and zero waste refilling station.

As mentioned above driving, farming, and engineering are just a few of my interest so it will be mostly be the content of my future blogs;

6FDB810F-3F0F-4FA1-8E57-F68750706A38.jpeg

a. Cars and Driving – basic knowledge probably on the rules and regulation on driving, future restorations, review of different cars especially the new models being released on the market, and in the near future hopefully (fingers crossed) restore my first ever car.

b. Farming – knowledge sharing on farming, process, struggle encountered, remedies and solution.

c. Communication Engineering – design and build systems (simple to moderate only) for basic needs that might be helpful to others in their daily days.

Lastly but probably not the least I want thank @indayclara for sharing and encouraging me to join HIVE. Looking forward to all the learnings and journey.

134DCFFC-AA35-44D2-BE0E-5D438F1AB17F.jpg

Then we meet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency