My Journey From One City to Another

Introduction

Hello wonderful people, i trust you're all doing fine and had a wonderful day. Well my day was awesome and I'm glad that i finally recovered completely from the recent malaria i had. Presently, I'm in Lagos. I made the long journey back home from Owerri yesterday after my dad had called earlier that he needed me back in town.

Why I'm in Lagos


Morning selfie at the Park.

Actually he needed me to come and assist him in the shop for the meantime, my younger brother who was there with him had just gained admission into FUTO and resumed about a week ago my dad didn't have to bother much about who'll assist him cos my sis was there as they were on hols. She school in Uniben in Benin, Edo state, a final year student of Mass communication. Now they have resumed and she really needs to go back to school and see her supervisor for her project topic and stuffs like that. This was when my dad called me, afterall i was less busy in Owerri. Not like i didn't have things to do or wanted to do but considering the fact that i had just rounded up with my university education in Imsu and had just my final clearance in the school to achieve, I was a bit more chanced to assist my dad afterall i could stay for a month or two till my siblings come back home for another hols then I'll go back to Owerri and complete my clearance.

Then i think my parents also wants me back home to discuss the future, my future. Mhen...this is hard and long talk I'm still expecting. They want to know my plans and how I'll achieve them. They may also have some tips for me too as they are seasoned business people. Well, I don't have all the plans mapped out yet but one thing i know is that I wouldn't like to work for someone. My dad has spoken against this for so long that it's something I detest. He said even if I'll work for someone, i should try and get another source of income for myself asides that, people can be unstable as well as government too. I like this advice cos it's something i see him play out every day. My dad owns a business where he sells cosmetics, he's been doing well in the business before i was born and has been able to scale through the rough, really really rough times like when his shops were destroyed to build roads, hmm now he has more shops and is up on his feet again. I'll like to have that long and hard talk with him as it'll benefit me greatly.

The journey to Lagos

This journey was one of my quickest journey from Owerri to Lagos. I woke early morning, actually, I could hardly sleep the night before, was not sure if it was excitement or anxiety, either way, my eyes hardly stayed shut for a good night's rest. I was at the car park by 7am. I chose to use The Young shall grow motors because of the comfort in the busses and the name they've already made in the country and also because of the swift and gentle ride they strive to give to we the customers. Although they are quite expensive, i paid #7100 for the journey, i still prefer to use their service most of the time.


Before boarding the bus, you'll have to pay and get your ticket and sit number also. I took the number, 11 the back seat by the window. It was not what i wanted, i wanted the seat just behind the driver by the window but it appeared that i was late, by 7am and my preferred seat had been chosen by a woman and her daughter. We soon boarded the bus and we were off by 7.30 am
Onitcha Bridge


As usual and expected, there was a Pastor there to pray for us who only alighted the bus after he was done, a few kind hearted people like me gave him a after he was done. The driver played songs while we travelled, first it was gospel music in the morning and then hip-hop till we got to Lagos not to mention the air-conditioning that was active all through the journey.


Me at Ore


We were lucky only to meet just a few holdups along the way and we reached the general stop of all highway journey, Ore, by 1pm- that was fast as far as I'm concerned. As expected the food was expensive so I just had to settle for something else, coke and egg roll. I also bought some bananas and groundnuts which were cheaper than i expected. By the time we got to the RCCG camp ground i knew we were close to Lagos and soon we reached the outskirts of lagos by 4pm. We were met with the normal reception of holdups, lol. The driver maneuvered his way through and got to their park at Maza-maza. That was not my final destination though, so i had to take a bike from there to Volks bus stop and another bike home. The bike men wanted to be dramatic, we had a little argument and soon settled....Hmm what a journey.

Conclusion

Well i was met with a very warm welcome at home. Popcy, Momcy and the last child of the house were the only ones around at the time. I gave out the gifts i bought for them, a pair of shoes for my dad and one for my mom and just sharwama for my kid bro all this were after i had dropped the banana for them to enjoy.

Well, that's how i got back Home and now I'm hoping to gain a little more flesh before returning back to school. Thanks for reading through.

An evening selfie.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency