Tasty pork chops and pasta at Brique Modern Kitchen!

COVERPAGE.jpg

My long time friend who I haven't seen for almost 2 years finally got to come home here in Cebu last month in preparation for her wedding. Of course we had a lot to catch up so we decided to meetup in Ayala Mall, Cebu since its the most convenient location for us. Once we got there, we decided to have dinner at one of her favorite restaurants to eat - that is the BRIQUE MODERN KITCHEN.

IMG20210629173726.jpg

I haven't been to Brique and my friend loves the steak there so I'm happy to obliged. Once we got to the restaurant. From the outside you can immediately feel its modern industrial vibe. Not just that, once you get inside you would get this homey ambiance too.

IMG20210629173851.jpg

IMG20210629192850.jpg

From the outside you can already get a glimpse of their menu which is a lot! From Starters to Soup, Breakfast and Sadwiches, to salads and entree, pasta and desserts! My friends already knew what food to order. As for I opted for some pasta because yes, I'm a sucker for pasta!

IMG20210629173733.jpg

IMG20210629173752.jpg

While waiting for the main food, we ordered an appetizer of Calamari Frito which was good. We couldn't stop talking and sharing things especially with how things are going on with our lives. We were so happy they were able to finally come home to celebrate their church wedding and how our other friends in the US were doing. It was all fun talk. It was as if they never left really. Anyways, enough with this sentiments because its all about the food now.

IMG20210629174811.jpg

The lovely couple got the same order of the restaurants famous dish which is the Brique Chops paired with rice or mashed potato. I asked to taste the steak to know why they really like coming back for this one. And it didn't disappoint me. The steak already looks tasty by just the looks of it. The dish has two cuts of pork topped with a bit of carrots, beans, corn and butter with a side dish of mashed potato and gravy for the sauce. It has a mild rich flavor and was juicy! This steak was worth it for the price of $5.

IMG20210629175158.jpg

IMG20210629175206.jpg

My other friend ordered the Pork Belly which has 2 cuts of pork paired with rice and gravy. I asked to taste her dish as well. It was cooked well. Its covered in barbeque sauce and has a richer flavor compared to the Brique chops. This dish costs $4.6.

IMG20210629175127.jpg

Now, lets get down to my dish which is the Chicken Pesto. It was served with spaghetti covered in pesto sauce topped with chicken strips and a side of toasted bread with butter. Looks damn plain to me to be honest but once I got to tasted the noodles, I was in for it. I was expecting it to be creamy. The sauce has a bit more oil in it. I guess they have a different take to it. The chicken's flavor was mild but it complimented the rich pesto flavor of the pasta. So it was the light hearty meal I wanted. The chicken pesto also costs $4.6.

IMG20210629175244.jpg

IMG20210629175951.jpg

Overall, this restaurant is a great choice for delicious food with an affordable price! I think their Brique Chops is a go to meal if you want to cut the thinking time which restaurant or food to get if you head to Ayala Center here in Cebu, Philippines. Me and my friends ended staying their for about 3 hours. We enjoyed the food and the vibes.

IMG20210629175230.jpg


Thank you for dropping by. Sending you love and light.

2021_0619_11372000a.jpg

Clara Pilca

Mermaid by day, Witch by night. Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations. Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency