We are still locked in our houses for the most part

The thing where you are not allowed to leave your house is officially over, but it doesn't seem as though everyone is on the same page as far as this is concerned.

There are various guardians of the neighborhoods that are still posted at their corners and there are a lot of barricades that are blocking our way from leaving our areas. These are not police or military, they are just "community leaders" of some sort I guess. They are friendly, but some of them tell you that you can enter / exit an area and others tell you that you can not.

This is all going on while there hasn't really been any cases in our area at all and every single member of the expat community tested negative - hooray for us I guess!


src

I've been through this testing process far more times than I want to and while I wouldn't say that it is particularly painful it certainly isn't pleasant. It also depends a LOT on who is administering the test and how aggressive they are trying to be with that stick thing they have.

I have had my blood tested and I have had the throat swab done once. I have also had the nose one done 3 times. I would say that out of all of those the throat is probably my least favorite and I nearly threw up on the nurse who was doing it.

Testing, for now, seems to be behind us and now landlords are asking us if we want to get vaccinated. I'm not really keen on getting a vaccine from a country that is not my own and I am not really keen on getting this vaccine at all. I'll save that for another time because that isn't the point of what I am writing here.


src

It seems like ages ago but there was a time that when a case was detected just that one area was put into lockdown for 14 days but I guess the city decided to be more aggressive this time and locked down the entire city.

We were supposed to be released from these bonds starting yesterday and officially speaking we are. However, the total lack of traffic in the streets kind of indicates to me that we haven't really been unlocked. I haven't tried to leave my neighborhood and I have heard stories about restaurants being open for delivery but if you go to GrabFood (it's like Uber Eats) you see a lot of places on their lists, but if you click on any of them, it says the restaurant is closed.

I know it is kind of redneck, but I could destroy some KFC right about now. I was hopeful that since they are a chain whose product is almost certainly frozen, that they would have some way of opening back up faster but that doesn't seem to be the case at all.


src

I was thinking my order would be around that size. I know one particular member in this group that would agree with this sort of order! Looking at that though i don't think that just one Pepsi is gonna cut it. Also that Krushers has some sort of voodoo magic going on with it... I might avoid that.

So for now dude I think they, the government, have kind of broken my spirit because I don't really even look forward to trying to get out of our "quadrant" because even if we did, nothing is going to be open anyway. Time to head up to the roof and have a beer I guess.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency