Cryptozoon - I got in, here's what I can tell you about it

image.png

Cryptozoon - https://cryptozoon.io/

What's the first thing to love about CryptoZoon? The presentation. These guys know how to be transparent and informative while keeping it simple. Constant Discord announcements keep everyone updated, while frequent fixes and visible effort are easy to verify. So are statistics, marketplace activity, and the many playing/farming methods available.

image.png

Monsters are called Zoans. You use Zoans to battle - no actual "playing", though. You click battle and the result is shown to you instantly. IN the image above, you can see all of my 4 Zoans, including my level 3 demon. I've spent around $180 purchasing them. I can fight X times every 6 hours, where X is their rarity. They earn more if they're higher level, they get xp from winning fights. Below you can see enemies. See them as statistics instead of actual creatures. I estimate I get upwards of 300% ROI anually despite making poor choices. Since we have to click things ourselves once or twice a day, it isn't passive income.

image.png

Zoans are born from Eggs, but those sell out too quickly every time they're restocked - so you end up having to buy adult Zoans from the marketplace instead. I've paid 8k ZOON for my level 3 rare 3 zoan, and around 2k ZOON for the others. There are important bits you have to consider while purchasing them, but even if you don't make the most efficient choice, you still earn a lot. I'd guess even more than the average crypto game. You earn YAG from fighting, which you can sell in pancakeswap or stake.

image.png

You can merge Zoans but it's currently weak so don't do it. But there's a passive farming option for at least 100% APR which can earn you eggs if you farm using rarity 3 or higher Zoans. I'm not doing this myself, but if I wanted to go passive, I'd purchase a lot of rarity 3 Zoans and (essentially) stake them. Rarity 3+ staked Zoans have a chance of randomly earning Eggs. Level matters a lot here.

Before staking, you need to own an amount of YAG-BNB LP as shown on the chart in the image above, but that number can vary, so you have to be careful. You must own this liquidity both before staking and before withdrawing. You can also do that from pancakeswap. Everything is done in pancakeswap. You do have to adjust the slippage to 5%~15% if you want to get any swaps done, though.

image.png

Their training tab seems nice, but it's felt mostly useless to me so far. I won't show you what it looks like because I haven't figured it out myself properly anyway. However, I do have a suggestion in case you're buying Zoans. In the marketplace tab, use the filters option, specially "sort by price". Otherwise you'll miss out on the best deals.

There are boss fight events you can only participate in if you own Zoans of 4 different elements. This is something to keep in mind while purchasing multiple Zoans if you plan to be active in the game. Unfortunately, I didn't understand this before I made my purchases, otherwise I'd earn even more from the game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency