HANG ON!

0001-8730534666_20210927_101742_0000.png
Source

Life throws challenges and difficulties towards us, making us go almost over the cliff, but then we hang on or we give up. Have you ever been in a situation whereby you are close to the cliff, or barely hang on and you feel you should give up? Please don't because as they say there is light at the end of the tunnel.

I love this quote so much, because it has played a vital role in my life and I came across the quote at the time I needed some encouragement to further hang on to life.

Some years ago, I went job hunting but nothing came up. For 3years I kept on looking and searching for a job, but everything seemed dark. I was beginning to lose hope because I needed to be an independent lady. I need to be able to take care of myself without my parent's help. I mean why did my parents sponsor me through the education sector if I can't take care of myself?.

Through my years of searching for a job, I was faced with a lot of difficulties. I was disappointed at one point and I wanted to give up and probably settle down and be a housewife, but that's not was not my dream or the vision I have for my life. No, it was not. I wanted to be independent and be a woman who would make a difference in society.

I was at the verge of giving up when I came across this quote by Franklin D. Roosevelt, "When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on". It boosted me to push more and I didn't fall off the cliff even though I bruised my palm while hanging on (metaphorically). Now when I look back at what I have achieved career-wise, I am amazed and then I concur that it was worth hanging on.

No matter what we face in life, even though we reach the end of our rope, let's tie a knot on it and hang on to it tight. When we give up, we fall and let the challenges we were experiencing overcome us. From today, let's not give up easily, let's fight no matter the pain and also let's not forget to involve God in our endeavours to help us through the struggle.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Have a fruitful week ahead. This is a #mondaythoughtfuldailypost. Thank you for visiting my blog.🤗

Quote source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency