Inspired Story [The Story of a Blind Jewish Beggar]

inspirasi.jpg

Maybe this is not my story, but this story has really inspired me to do always the goodthing and help others, regardless of status, religion, and ethnicity.

Here's the story:

In the corner, near the door of the city of Medina became a place where a blind beggar sat. He is Jewish. Whenever anyone approached him, he always said, "Never go near Muhammad. He is a madman, a liar, and a sorcerer."

If he wasn't blind, his attitude and demeanor would change. Because, it is the Prophet Muhammad who likes to come to him. Not to rebuke him or just ask for clarification on his incitement. The Prophet SAW actually came to him with food.

Without saying any word, he sat down next to the blind Jewish beggar. After asking permission, the Messenger of Allah also fed the person with great affection. He did this routinely, even then it became a habit every morning.

Inspired Story.png

Over time, the Prophet Muhammad passed away, leaving a very deep sorrow in the midst of his family, friends, and Muslims in general.

Meanwhile, the leadership of the people was in the hands of Abu Bakr ash-Siddiq. The caliph was indeed determined to follow the traditions and policies of the Prophet's legacy. Even including his daily routine.

One day, Abu Bakr visited the house of his daughter, Aisyah. Abu Bakr asked her, who is also the wife of the Prophet SAW.

"O my daughter, is there one deed of the Messenger of Allah that I have not done?" asked Abu Bakr.

Aisyah replied, "O my father, you are an expert in the sunnah, and there is hardly a sunnah that you have not done except one."

"What is that?"

"Every morning the Prophet used to go to the corner of the market to bring food to a blind Jewish beggar who often sat there," said Aisyah.

So the next day, Abu Bakr went to the market with food. He also rushed to the point of the location in question, in order to meet the beggar.

How happy Abu Bakr was to find a blind beggar sitting nearby. After saying the greetings, Abu Bakr sat down and asked his permission to feed him.

However, unexpectedly the beggar got angry and shouted, "Who are you!?"

Abu Bakr replied, "I am the one who used to feed you."

"No! You are not a person who used to come to me," shouted the beggar again, "If it is true that you are him, then it is not difficult for me to chew the food in my mouth. The person who used to come to me always smoothed the food first with his own mouth. After that, he just fed me with it, "explained the beggar while still looking annoyed.

Abu Bakr could not hold back his tears, "I am not someone who used to come to you. I am one of his companions, Abu Bakr. That noble person has passed away. He is the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him)."

Hearing Abu Bakr's explanation, the beggar was immediately surprised. He then cried loudly. After calming down, he asked to confirm, "Is that so? I've always insulted, slandered, and vilified Muhammad. In fact, I've never heard him scold me one bit. He always comes to me every morning with food. He's so noble".

So in the presence of Abu Bakr ash-Siddiq, the blind Jewish beggar recited two sentences of the creed (syahadatain). Thus, he converted to Islam because he realized how noble the character of the Prophet.

The End

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency