DIY | Personalized lighters for men/ Bricolaje| Encendedores personalizados para caballeros

Hi friends of Hive and fellow artisans, days ago I read several publications about an initiative of the 7 things that should not be missing in your portfolio, I liked the development of the theme of the participants, almost all of them women. If I had participated, I would have put a lighter among my options, I am not a smoker, but since I was a child I have been attracted by the easy way to generate fire in these devices, it would be very sad in this time of so much progress, hitting rocks to achieve a spark hahaha .

My DIY today is aimed at decorating in various ways, men's lighters!

Accompany me!!!

Hola amigos de Hive y colegas artesanos, hace días leí varias publicaciones sobre una iniciativa de las 7 cosas que no deben faltar en tu cartera, me gustó el desarrollo del tema de los participantes, casi todas ellas mujeres. Si yo hubiese participado, habría puesto un encendedor entre mis opciones, no soy fumador, pero desde niño me ha atraído la forma fácil de generar fuego en éstos dispositivos, sería muy triste en ésta época de tanto avance, golpear rocas para lograr una chispa jajaja.

Mi DIY de hoy está orientado a decorar de diversas maneras, encendedores para caballeros!

Acompáñame!!!

Logopit_1615948933639.jpg

Materials

For this project we need:
Lighters
Leather
Foami
Thread and needle
Paints and brushes
Glue
Cautin
Cutter and scissors
Millimeter ruler
Pencil

Materiales

Para éste proyecto necesitamos:
Encendedores
Cuero
Foami
Hilo y aguja
Pinturas y pinceles
Pegamento
Cautin
Cutter y tijera
Regla milimétrica
Lápiz

20210316_162108.jpg

The first idea was to make a leather lining and make a remarkable stitching. Then I painted the lighter head brown.

La primera idea fue hacer un forro de cuero y hacer una costura notable. Luego pinté marron la cabeza del encendedor.

20210316_230224.jpg

The second idea was made with blue foam and I put a tie with the same material but black.

La segunda idea la realicé con foami azul y le coloqué una corbata con el mismo material pero de color negro.

20210316_230331.jpg

The third idea was to decorate one with shiny black foami and I painted a bow to make it more executive.

In the following image you can see the difference between the undecorated lighters and the ones I decorated in this project.

La tercera idea consistió en decorar uno con foami negro brillante y le pinté un lazo para hacerlo más ejecutivo.

En la siguiente imágen se puede apreciar la diferencia entre los encendedores sin decorar y los que decoré en éste proyecto.

20210316_220331.jpg

20210316_214713.jpg

Finally I took pictures of them in different costumes to see how they look:

Por último les tomé fotografías en distintos vestuarios para ver como lucen:

20210316_215737.jpg

20210316_220109.jpg

20210316_215302.jpg

Logopit_1615948933639.jpg

These lighters are the most basic on the market but we can customize them with this or other cooler ideas.

I hope you like it. Thank you very much for your attention and support to this publication.

Éstos encendedores son los más básicos del mercado pero podemos personalizarlos con ésta u otras ideas más geniales.
Espero les guste. Muchas gracias por su atención y apoyo a ésta publicación.

Logopit_1588622537991.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency