Electic and True, from me to you


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEL1UgsxvuK8hkttjhiCiPCLntBbqNYiUXiXoNNcad4SBbgyXfsZgUzi6P2eBbYkCsa34GWxQW.png


Scones oozing with blueberry goodness were on the menu for brunch today, making everyone smile a little smile for me. So easy to see, a grateful heart tends to bring out the happiness.


As an aside, mix in the blueberries right after you cut in the butter and before you mix in the wet ingredients.

Center Crest.png

Sometimes, doing the needful is enough for a #BeautifulSunday, although a nice brunch is actually quite fufilling in many ways, and, it is just precicely what I needed to do, feed the family and enjoy their compnay while I was doing it. :)) For me, today needed to be all about getting the little things done, as I have spent so much time in the last few weeks doing all the biggie, more visable things, and leaving the small things behind. Sorting paperwork, toiling about the house, and giving the flowers the attention they need, I will be calling it a day, a definite #SublimeSunday in the making, by the Meister of my morning, @c0ff33a. I do love my @c0ff33 and he likes eclectic! A match made in heaven.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmpmLE2riViD4jNtBopJP5rpUaV4nSNGddy8damgdDgc6EP4SJi78ThGYX6B6f.png


About three weeks ago, I planted some Marigold seeds which I had collected last season after the plants had gone to seed. In actuality, the frost decended upon us and took away the blooms. But, I was surprised in the spring when some came back, all on their own and the rest, I cast them about, in no particular order and when I looked at them today, they had sprouted up! All different colors they will be. I mixed them up and we will just wait for the surprise. They are such a vibrant color of beautiful. I wait unti things start settling own, then cast a sfew seeds out, maybe more than a few and simply wait for the show to begin.


Sunday is a most popular day! This post for #BeautifulSunday by @ace108 (where you share the story of your day with us!) and #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a (where everything eclectic and true, finds a home!) and #SundayPurpleColorChallenge by @Kalemandra - there are so many more great tags out there! Pick one and post! I know, the flowers below are pinky/purple, but, for arguements sake, let's call them purple tonight.


LcTxR7u1XKaapBH3qwmEvBFRvKfgQioJKp85ynh92MBYd8kC1pWPHsArtRkk17RiGDa38fT4HYbqbygQZpnFmzLnC1zQMPwJJHurMsefyPQarfffRyQ9FtgEkt3oB3wyHcMarB3ab4egaXGaSihtKaNu4.jpg


It’s hard to accept as true, those summer days are numbered and few. Time lingers - for not a soul. I still hold on, I won’t let go. Then again, there is that Monday thing going on too., leading me straight into the new week, where we all get to begin again.


Do you think my neighbor would mind if I decorated their tree for Christmas?


22662445_873324069489565_160194608_o.jpg


Oh, but who knew
That you would be
Just the thing I needed
I needed for me
You appeared in my life
without invitation, leaving your petals behind


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXvYio9PMViWc4JwTgv4naevkuh8qgzXrs15trGv4XyQpYj5d1mg6yuJQP52Yb91j8pUF2w3XSTDXd76vNUqyG.jpg


May there always be a flower to color your world. #alwaysaflower

Gradient - Green.png


I dedicate this post to all of you. You bring joy to my soul and spread your love across the world. For this, I thank you. And just like that, these musings are done...and just so you know, although we are throwing glitter around the globe, I can guarantee you that there is still a little left to take us through Christmas. Have a most fabulous day! Remember! Make it last til Christmas! Only 117 days!


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency