Prekedel tahu, tofu cake with eggs and carrots

20210329_195307.jpg

I just came home from work and feel very hungry. I walked to the refrigerator and opened it, hoping there was something I could eat. But unfortunately there are only a few eggs, a tofu, and also a carrot. I thought hard, what can I make with the existing ingredients. Then I thought about making tofu with carrots.

Without thinking I immediately prepared the ingredients. This food is easy to make but takes a long time because you have to steam it first and then fry it. But because there are only these ingredients, I decided to cook this menu. Then I thought that it would be good if I also shared the recipe with everyone on this platform. I will feel very happy if anyone is interested in the recipes I share.

Well let me name the ingredients first.

  1. Tofu

  2. A few eggs

  3. Carrots

  4. Salt

  5. Flavoring

  6. Cooking Oil

  7. pepper

20210329_183350.jpg

Steps:

  1. Puree tofu in a container, then squeeze and discard the water.

  2. Add salt, flavor and pepper powder.

  3. Stir until evenly distributed.

  4. Add the eggs, then stir until evenly
    distributed.

20210329_184723.jpg

  1. Put into a mold then
    steam until the dough is solid.

20210329_185237.jpg

  1. After the dough becomes solid then remove it from the mold. Then split into four parts.

  2. Heat the cooking oil, then fry the food until cooked.

  3. remove and serve on a plate

What do you think about this food? Easy to cook, right? I very recommend you to try cooking this food. Not only because the ingredients are easy to find, they are also easy to cook. What's more, these foods contain high protein. Not only eggs, but tofu also contains vegetable protein because it comes from fermented soybeans. One more, don't forget about the vitamin content in carrots.

Hope you guys like this and want to try it.
Thank you for reading this
Greetings,
Devy 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency