What to tell yourself about the past

This was a powerful exercise for me when I started therapy a while ago.
For a long time, I was upset with my Pahola from the past. It was impossible for me to understand all the things that he allowed me to happen to him, without saying a word or at least refusing at the time.

My "perfect" plan: immerse myself in victimhood and watch the same mental movie year after year looking for a reason for all the things I experienced. This position far from benefiting me, the only thing that managed was to leave me in a reality that was a bit confusing and even paralyzing for me until recently.

One powerful activity was to turn around those questions that I was so used to in my comfort zone: "Why? Why me? Why else did I deserve it?" Those that so much supported my victim syndrome.

Until one day I understood that the past could not change it and I only had 2 options, continue to freeze myself with the memory or accept it and move on. From that moment I made the decision to make a change in my way of thinking and this time I began to ask myself WHAT FOR? It was there that I realized the power that my past experiences came to teach me.

Today I am grateful for each episode of my life, although it has not been perfect, it is exactly what I had to live to be who I am today. These tips I try to put into practice day after day and I hope they are useful to you....

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvannfVfqk9TKhvMHXZbfgLkQnNPZ94DJ2zZWPz1BFmFL7SSpve9WL9siMDh5u8n6qRCxZpNVz1jcL8sp.png
Picture credit


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency