My visit to The Castle of Poppi

Hello everyone, I haven't written for a few days because I am enjoying my holiday in Tuscany, but yesterday I went to Poppi castle, and I would like to share with you some photos of the wonderful monument that makes this small village famous.
It is truly a beautiful medieval village where we always or almost always find a castle inside....

pBMyo3B2Sao2EbuHAFTX1CNWMbam25xJGPs4sKmLS6XL7pAMrMqSq8rfmwjNgQSoLL1N6yaALifKApwrTz2MeuhiVzcVUXeA1zpggFdRBuPuzR7WQjhsJbq3jmfaHWKqAKgHQSeD2y9pLGBVrELF1YEycuhTY8YwMm5iDRWb4BQZ1fav.jpeg

I was lucky enough to visit it, in front of the castle there is a bronze by Dante Alighieri who seems to have stayed here as a guest of the Conti Guidi. Inside, to admire the staircase that has a singular scenic effect and the library with over 50,000 volumes. Climbing the tower you can admire the splendid panorama of the Casentino.
In the evening, a particular lighting creates a suggestive image of the castle which unfortunately I was unable to capture because I had to go home for dinner.

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsP2DoLYboMhMzzY1t2weym1gHnfGTgiVTBWxtRVP7aQPGiWhiLizZ3opWXE1WJ7wpVJMmWSLpqHu6wGDjNnJpmiVt7iCnVtKz6TZughKJtXRZyauiTtTt9DfABvP2pp3H5bUES.jpeg

The castle is small and well kept, fascinating there are many explanatory tables, reconstructions of war machines, videos on the battle of Campaldino.
The interior with many wooden parts such as the stairs, the very beautiful rooms and the climb up to the tower was adventurous, in the end the visit cost me 7 euros but it was worth it ... super recommended !!!

pBMyo3B2Sao2EbuHAFTX1CNWMbam25xJGPs4sKmLS6XL7jMq9DRkpcgPF5nJ9KRmvq8nxDifj6MHVaxnwyarFfvwELFXQe2HztTDLaxzZERJSGsS5kkbqPVwsJ4oRZaXagcjKgQ4Mb2P3viKgSLwGBHXaKowoQytrWYEtaRzvAQQJAT8.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency