A Walk Along The Pot Rocks Trail

For my walk today, I'll be showing more photos from the trail leading to the Pot Rocks Area at the Big Gunpowder Falls State Park in Baltimore County, Maryland. If you missed my first post about the Pot Rocks Area and why it is named "Pot Rocks" then you can check it out here! 😉

9gb134dg5w.jpg

This is the view looking down over the Gunpowder! I took this from a little walkway that leads to the White Blaze trail.

r3vfttb61v.jpg

2kyvctf35x.jpg

This is a fairly nice trail and took us on the opposite side of where more people gather for swimming. We (husband and I) weren't interested in swimming so we took the trail that had fewer people on it.

qi1c4zx32z.jpg

I found myself holding my breath as we walked under this huge tree that seemed like it could fall too easily with just a quick snap of a branch.

0spe41nube.jpg

najlk6ewjo.jpg

I prefer to see my trees like this!

y7iruk93uy.jpg

rs65wbefv3.jpg

jzise4ju0z.jpg

I only saw two different flowers along the trail and they were both plentiful and very pretty!

lvpo304j6p.jpg

vk4hsmh2fl.jpg

I almost stepped on a toad or two on this walk. They blend in with the surroundings way too easily but do you know what the nice thing about almost is? It means it didn't happen..lol!

vqmvzbka9r.jpg

The water really picks up in the Pot Rocks area. You have to be careful if you decide to go out in the water. They don't have lifeguards present and you enter the water at your own risk.

77nu4gtuxk.jpg

4k0kdm01us.jpg

za5pytft2o.jpg

I spotted something cute along my walk and was delighted to get a couple of photos of what I saw!

p3erllqw1y.jpg

qjda14u53x.jpg

Being able to come out here and see such beauty in nature makes me feel truly Blessed!

dexlh4zj4z.jpg

78a7qq6eu7.jpg

Seeing some mushrooms along the way is always a bonus. This is just one of the spots that I spied some fungi!

khbmr9gfgb.jpg

qjuy6ros6d.jpg

If you like to walk trails that are along the water then you can't go wrong with a visit to Gunpowder Falls State Park. The Gunpowder is comprised of six non-contiguous areas covering 18,000 acres in Baltimore and Harford Counties. There are some areas that I haven't even been to yet but hope to visit soon!

0j5y7rtuld.jpg

dpjey7kqim.jpg

Some parts of the water can be pretty calm and just a few feet away it is can be more of a roar!

cjb2arylf0.jpg

355w6mudsf.jpg

ui7ewrxcjx.jpg

My last three photos today are of a few butterflies that I saw on this particular visit. I hope you enjoy seeing them as much as I enjoyed being able to take them!

hceicfz2le.jpg

3ie4s8id9u.jpg

q6appqft6f.jpg

Thank you @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

w7ma7jh8wf.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency