Salted Eggs And Tomato Salad

Do you know how to eat salted egg and do you know how it is made? Among Filipinos, some places do not know this. How much more are the other countries? Are you kidding about how the egg becomes salty and it still has skin or eggshell? So let us know how?

IMG_20210830_123309.jpg

How to make salty eggs?

IMG_20210830_123332.jpg

My neighbor in the province had a business like this. They also had a lot of ducks or geese who gave them daily eggs. From their farm harvest, they processed the eggs and sold them every day. I was observing how they made it. They had a big concrete hole near their house. They filed the eggs from the farm and put a lot of salt and water. Then covered with clay or soil. I didn't know how many days it was soaked there. I was too young before and not so curious about it. I just remember those memories as part of my younger life.

After the soaking procedures for how many days, they colored it with that color in the picture to avoid confusion with the raw eggs from the market.

Anyway, yesterday I bought 6 pieces. I am just the only one who loves it. The best for me was prepared by the bare hand of my mom before. Now, I am the one making it for myself.

How to make it for a meal?

I need two tomatoes for the two or three salted eggs and one lemon. There is no need for any spices.

  • cut the tomatoes according to your desired shape
  • removed the salted eggs from the shell and sliced
    *Done!

received_1879015452300882.jpeg

I consider it as my cheat day today. I eat this with extra more than enough rice. I feel how delicious in every bites. The perfect combination of the two ingredients plus every droplets of the lemon gives satisfying taste and aroma.

That's the power of salted eggs

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency