Homemade Pochero

Waking up earlier to prepare foods before I go to my appointment. Later I will be busy and out from home. I need to cook before I leave the house so the family members would not be hungry.

IMG_20210831_213609.jpg

Filipinos are known of pork lovers. There are a lot of recipes and today I cook Pochero. It is a simple another pork dish that you simply can’t miss. Pork Pochero is as special as the other recipevand I have my own version too.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Kilo Pork
  • Garlic
  • 1 pc.onion
  • 4 Bananas
  • 2 pcs. potato
  • green beans,
  • ½ small cabbage
  • 1 bunch Pechay
  • A small amount of Patis
  • Tomato Sauce
  • 1 Tbsp. peppercorns
  • salt to taste
  • cooking oil

IMG_20210831_213616.jpg

In a cooking pan, saute garlic and onions. Add pork and stir-fry for about 5 minutes.
Add patis and the tomato sauce. Stir for a few minutes then add the 3 cups of water. Add the beans and peppercorns. Wait to boil and then simmer for 30 minutes or until the pork and the beans become tender. Add a small amount of water. Wait for the Pork to become tender then add the tomatoes and cook for another 3 minutes or until the tomatoes are already tender and soft. Add the remaining ingredients green beans, cabbage, pechay and banana and cook until the last ingredients are cooked.
Adjust seasonings according to taste.

In cooking we need patients and love to have the best taste of the foods.

Serve with white rice while still hot! So yummy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency