Near to death ~ Personal Experience

6C8EE9D8-3F0A-4257-8424-89E25A69E619.jpeg

I live in Bangladesh and our country is known as one of the most densely populated countries. Well, the large amount of people in my country is one of the main reasons behind the road accidents. I have seen many road accidents on news throughout my life. Everyday the people of this country suffer from various types of road accidents. It is nothing new to us because nowadays it’s a common thing. The reasons behind the road accidents in our country are because of the careless and reckless people. Not just they are to blame but also it is the roads too. However, the roads in our country are always in bad condition there are potholes everywhere on the roads or footpaths. Very few roads can be found in good condition.

When the weather gets cloudy and it rains the potholes gets filled with water and during this time it is very hard to know or guess if there are any potholes on the roads. That is how the bad weather can also cost dangerous road accidents. Very few people in this country obey the traffic rules. Sometimes it feels like there are no traffic rules in our country. Not obeying the traffic rules is also a reason behind these dangerous road accidents. Recently I was injured due to a road accident. This was the second time for me to get in such a situation like this.

The first time I got into a road accident was when I was about 10 years old. That day my mother and I went shopping and after our shopping was done we were heading back home. On our way back home we were waiting for the red light to appear (in the traffic lights) to cross the road. When the red light appeared we were crossing the road and then suddenly a car came out of nowhere disobeying the traffic rules and hit us.

By the grace of Allah we were very fortunate that we were hit by the car slightly or else we would have died that day. The car which hit us did not stop he just choose to run away. Then the other people on the road helped me and my mother. They took us to the nearest hospital. We were not admitted in the hospital but had to take some bandages on our cuts.

My second experience of a road accident was a few months back when I was going into my office. My office is very far from my home and the taxis cost too much, So I go to my college through the bus everyday. So as usual that day I went on a bus and sat to go to my college. The bus was filled with passengers before the journey started. None of us were ready for the accident. Like who would have thought about it? On my way to the college, I was listening to music on my mobile phone and when I was 10 minutes away from my college then I saw from the window that another bus was trying to take over our bus and our bus driver was trying not to let it take over.

But then suddenly the other bus lost control and both the buses collided side by side. I was on the window seat so I got badly injured. The window broke into hundreds of small pieces and I was badly hurt by those shreds of glasses. My whole body was covered with blood that is the last thing I remember. Anyways, after that I got myself unconscious. Then when I woke up, realised that I was in the hospital. My family members were very sacred and were praying for me. I learned from my brother that I'm in a very critical condition and I have to stay at the hospital for at least two weeks. Then after two weeks I got released from the hospital. Sometimes it is hard to believe that I'm alive because I was on the brink of death.

I still have some cut marks on my body. It is all thanks to the Almighty that I'm still alive. Though one of the passengers died that day. Our country is densely populated so it is also hard for the government to make sure that everyone is following the traffic rules. The people should also start getting careful or it would be impossible to reduce these kinds of accidents. The government should take some steps too. Like fixing the roads, fixing the traffic lights ( most of the traffic lights don't work ), adding more traffic police boxes on the highways. The two experiences I had still horrifies me. That is why I do not want unfortunate things like these to happen anymore. I hope that someday the people in our country will obey the traffic rules and drive their vehicles carefully.

I hope no one suffers the way I did. So, I will do what can be done by me for the sake of everyone. I also want to create a good environment by spreading awareness.

THANKS FOR READINGđŸ’–



About the Author
My name is Haya, I am from Bangladesh, currently I am a student and I started my journey as a content creator in 2019 , Mainly I am interested in gaming, I am a professional Esports player of PUBG MOBILE. I am known as the most famous female player from PUBG MOBILE Bangladesh gaming community. Mask is my identity I do not intend to reveal my face in future that’s why you will see me in mask in every pictures. I have taken interested in HIVE because it’s the best platform for a content creator like me. I also like travelling, photography, drawing, gardening, blogging and many more things I intend to attempt in my free times.

  • The Photos were taken from the mobile app Canva
  • Photos edited with PicsArt Mobile app and Canva
  • All content are mine unless otherwise noted

All Rights reserved @ayamihaya


3FA74CC0-A407-42D7-9F2F-4B6C7BEC9FAC.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency