MY HIVE INTRODUCTION

69160429_2397044840376658_6448605318602555392_n.jpg

Hello Hivers!

My name is Jirah, 23 years old from the Philippines, this isn't my first time being here on hive as I already joined the platform last April 2021 by an account named @jirah, sadly my account got hacked when someone commented on my posts relating to hive, out of curiosity I clicked it and turns out to be a phishing link.

even though my account only got a small amount of hive, it's still sad that my work of earning it has gone to waste. Lesson learned, so i moved on and created this one. Grateful to my artist friend @jude.villarta who invited me here for giving me hive to start again.

I haven't really made an introduction of myself in my previous account and now I decided to make one.

Writing is really not my thing, I have to do a lot of brainstorming to form words to express what's on my mind so bear with me 😂

ABOUT ME

62601135_2237943452950281_7543865813518778368_n.jpg

I am the eldest daughter and the breadwinner of the family, I always make sure that we get by every day,

by doing so, I paint and draw portraits and take lots of commissions and fortunately, the pay is enough for my school tuition and for my family needs. It isn't easy, but I have to be strong for them.

My school discovered my skills in art, so they decided to make me an artist. They let me participate in art contests to other places bringing the name of our school. It was a very exciting experience for me because I met a lot of people and eventually they have become close friends of mine.

processed.jpeg

My happiest moment in life as an artist was receiving a reward from different art competitions.

Moreover, I met the love of my life who is also an artist another reward don't you think? ha-ha!
1630697291502.JPEG

my boyfriend @pencilkhen is also an artist which we decided to collaborate on my commissions and we just agree to split the money in half. He recently joined hive as well so if you have the time, check his artworks too


DIGITAL WORK

I have recently known about digital arts from my friends and I enhanced my skills on it and joined online jobs relating to Digi illustrations and Upwork is the best out of all on getting clients

I'm not allowed to share my finish product of the clients I've worked with so ill just show an example of my first attempt on doing digital arts

239160538_2655298248104625_7656862820897725937_n.png
This is actually my bf @pencilkhen

anyway, you guys will see more of my personal activities, traditional and digital arts in this hive blog of mine.

having a passion for drawing has helped a lot of people and it can make a lot of people happy. having this gift from above is priceless if we just make use of it.

end of intro phew!

I hope we can be good friends everyone 😘

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency