INTRODUCTION

Hey Hivers!
in this blog I would like to introduce myself to you all so here we go I'm Ansh you can also call me Anshika I
IMG-20210613-WA0069.jpg

I'm from Dehradun Uttarakhand, India. Uttarakhand, a state in northern India crossed by the Himalayas, is known for its Hindu pilgrimage sites. Rishikesh, a major centre for yoga study, was made famous by the Beatles’ 1968 visit. The city hosts the evening Ganga Aarti, a spiritual gathering on the sacred Ganges River.

IMG-20210613-WA0070.jpg

I'm 25 years old and I'm doing Hotel Management from Uttarakhand University.
IMG-20210613-WA0077.jpg
The passion soon led to the creation of my travel blog, Romancing The Planet, on which I share travel stories and advice as well as my favourite photos.
I am a blogger with a major appetite for world cuisines, discovering cultures and meeting people. Check out his blog – it’s like having a (new) best friend helping you to gain the confidence to explore pastures fresh.
IMG-20210613-WA0078.jpg

Apart from studies and all I love to go on trekking, finding new place
And I would like to share all my travelling experience with you all. I will start with Shrikhand mahadev trek.

SHRIKHAND MAHADEV

IMG-20210613-WA0071.jpg

Shrikhand Mahadev Trek takes you to one of the most sacred adobes of Lord Shiva. There is a 75 feet high Shiva lingam situated at the top of the peak. There are no trees or any plants and the area is mostly covered in heavy snow throughout the year. The peak is accessible only for 20-30 days in the the months of June and July. During this time, the local authorities conduct and maintain the official Shrikhand Yatra.

Shrikhand Mahadev trek is considered as one of the most difficult pilgrimages in India, because of the difficult terrain and extreme weather conditions. Hundreds of devotees perform this trek each year.
IMG-20210613-WA0067.jpg

IMG-20210613-WA0064.jpg
There are various spots that pilgrims take before reaching Jaon, some of them include (in decreasing order of their distance from the peak), Shimla, Nirmand, Jaon. It's a 32 km (from one side) trek from base village Jaon to the Shrikhand top which is approximately 18,570 ft above the sea level.

450px-Lord_ShivaShankara.jpg

IMG-20210613-WA0070.jpg

IMG-20210613-WA0066.jpg

I feel so lucky to be here as I will have opportunity to interact with new people Thanks for visiting stay tuned I'll post new blog tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency