Happy New Year - Targets for 2021

Happy New Year!

This year shall be a blast for everyone and hopefully we will have an alt-coin space race like never seen before.

This post was scheduled for today and can be taken as a response to the post from @trumpman with the financial goals for 2021.

The following goals are to be achieved till the 1st of December, as I was already speaking about them at the start of the month of December.

image.png

First is the LEO stake.

I have more accounts with LEO in them. My target would be here 25000 LEO which is quite big. This is one of the top 3 targets that are very hard to achieve, as I tend to have a mix of them, where there are moonshots as this one, some hard but manageable and some easy like a walk in the park.

Now I have a total of 1411.18 LEO, being at 5.64% of the target. As there are 11 months left and 23588 LEO missing which is roughly 2145 LEO/month. Real tough I would say.

As a mention, it does not need to come from posting, it can be bought also, as else it does not make any sense.

Some LEO is coming passively in, from the delegations done to @leo.voter. It has a pretty decent return of 16%/year. That is why I love this types of investment, putting at start the work in and after that leveraging and picking up the fruits.

The next target is the LBI stake.

Here I plan to won 2500 LBI tokens. As it was the primary focus since the launch, I think I did pretty well on following suit with it. Less than 800 to go as here I have 1760. Till the LEO airdrop, this will be put on hold and put as prio 1 as it is one that can be achieved pretty easy.

It is one of the investments that I like, as I try to build as many passive sources of revenue as I can and this will be one for the long run.

SPI would be the next one.

Here I don't rush, as this token has had it's bull run in the past year. I put here only orders on the market and buy to a price that I want. It is also a tough target as people tend not to sell them.

As LBI, SPI is also a passive source of income.

HIVE and powering up shall be a target for everyone in here. It is the base for the blockchain and the more is powered up the higher the price.

So use the hive power up day today to get some nice @hivebuzz badge. I want to have at least 50k HP this year so here is work needed as I start from 32.6k HP. Yes, Hive Power can be read by Hit Points and the more, the better. As written, I delegate most to @leo.voter and to @ctpsb for daily token returns.

Here I might start another account to delegate to new accounts that are active and don't power down. I still need to check the idea as if it is to much work, I will drop it.

Hive is a must for everyone, even if it is not the main focus for most on their journey in here.

LEOM and LEOMM are present on the list as they are turbos for LEO.

They produce both LEO as passive income. Here the target might shift and change, depending on the price of both. If LEOMM is cheaper than it will have more weight than LEOM and vice-versa. Now it is an even split between them, as they 1 LEOMM equals 4 LEOM in terms of LEO production.

If the output is good, I might increase this target.

BEER is just a project that I love and know from the start. @detlev, the founder is someone that I've met in real life for a couple of times and I think he is one of the biggest Hive supporters with all the applications in here.

This is one of the easier targets that I will probably just let it flow. I have breweries in Dcity, which produce passive Beer as a bonus, so all good on this.

As I've mentioned DCity, I have here also a target of producing 5000 SIM netto/day. I'm under the half of it, but I think this can be achieved easily. Here I managed to climb in a month to 2297 SIM netto/day so, even without further direct investments it shall be self sustainable and growing to that target.

The game is good, economics very interesting and @gerber manages to have a very good balance on it on money coming in and out. I see that this game has potential still to grow for the year to come.

On my pursuit of multiple income streams, I've stumbled on the Index token, which was created by @jongolson. It follows a proven concept, that of index funds and we know from the history that for example S&P 500 has beaten the market almost in every year. This target is still at the start and seems also a tough one.

There are some others around the Hive universe, like Splinterlands or Rising Star but still very not defined for now as there I still look on a different strategic approach.

I have also targets outside the Hive universe, but due to privacy, they will not be presented in here as they are complex and need to fit in.

To achieve my targets I need to have also a plan. The variable that I can influence the most is my activity.

For the next 11 months I plan to write 300 posts and 5000 comments, not all in the leofinance.io communtiy, as I want to attract people from other communities and platforms in here.

To keep track of it I did a snapshot from @hivebuzz which makes my life easy:
image.png

I have some egocentric targets, just for the mojo. One has been already filled as Toruk has visited me today and this is of the list.

  • Visit from Toruk
  • reach top25 of Leo monthly earners
  • reach top spot on Leo comment writers in one week (this might be reached when task goes on holiday or is hurricane season and Florida and he has no power)

Is it manageable? Most of it yes.

Do you have targets for the next period? Do you want to share them with us?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency