Weekend Walking · 12 pics

In the previous post, I mentioned that my hometown is located among birch forests. We have birch trees everywhere, both in city parks and outside the city.

Last weekend, my wife and I had a great walk in one of the birch grove near city. As usual, I took some pictures during the walk, and today I would like to share some of them.

I hope you like it! 😌

As I said, it was a great walk. There was nobody in the forest besides us; the morning sun was shining brightly and it was very quiet. The snow glistened in the sun and crunched underfoot. A couple of times a crow croaked ominously, causing us to have a slight cognitive dissonance, but there were no other birds to be heard. The entire walk took a little over an hour.

Sun in the forest and shadows ...

... in black and white.

I have always been fascinated by the patterns of trees...

At some point, we noticed a mutilated birch tree. My wife said it was the fault of the hungry hares. 🙂 I think it is the doing of human beings.

Many of you know that winter has come very late this year. The Southern Ural is no exception. Despite the fact that it has been two months since the first snow, autumn still reminds us of itself.

On the way back, I noticed long parallel shadows of trees on the snow. This was beautiful. That is the kind of thing I like to walk in the forest for.

Thank you for walking with me. 😌

Chelyabinsk, Southern Ural, Russia.
Febraury, 2020.
...

@alexanderfluke's pics
for the #wednesdaywalk challenge by @tattoodjay
Canon 650D + EF17-40/2.8L USM + EF70-300/4.0-5.6 IS USM
© All rights reserved
...



published via Steempeak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency