NASA - Remote Photographs

NASA_Massiel-18.jpg

In photography we were always used to interacting with people, objects or landscapes but what happens if one day you can't leave the house, much less be in contact with other people or objects, maybe at first it was very limiting and nobody was prepared to this, but I will tell you that the beauty of art is that there are no limits to making art and there is always an evolution in it, an adaptation. As the pandemic passed, new ways to take photos appeared, among them the most common was taking pictures through FaceTime, this idea became very popular and I got to know it thanks to the photographer Alessio Albi . This type of photography is known as “Distance photography”.

Now let's talk about the Photographic Direction, in this case you direct every aspect of photography, aspects such as poses, lighting, wardrobe, makeup, plans. I want to highlight this shape since we made the next photo session with it.

To begin with, in Venezuela, we entered a pandemic around March 13, around which time several cases of covid-19 began to appear. With April arriving and locked at home, one day while browsing the social network of Twitter, I came across this tweet that said...

"In case you didn't know...
NASA has a page where you can see what photo Hubble took on your birthday..."

Original tweet

I found it super fun and of course I wanted to see the result with several of my friends. If you want to try it, you can go to the following link What Did Hubble See on Your Birthday?, you enter the NASA page if you need to register, enter your day and month of birth, wait for the result and you will be able to observe the photograph that the Hubble space telescope took on your birthday.

This was my result:

On April 17 in 2011
Galaxy Cluster Abell 2261
The giant elliptical galaxy in the center of this image is the most massive and brightest member of galaxy cluster Abell 2261. More than a million light-years wide, the galaxy is about 10 times bigger than our Milky Way galaxy.

Now these were the result of some of my friends:

After seeing so many results, from so many beautiful photographs of stars and galaxies, it was impossible that they were not a great inspiration for me, so I came up with an idea to do a remote photo shoot with Massiel Avila. I contacted her on Instagram since I had seen several photographs of her that she took with a projector, so I thought that we could project some of the images that the space telescope took and that she pose according to the shape of the stars, galaxies or how she looks. inspired, the idea of these photos was to flow and navigate between the stars. As we had to work remotely, she would take the photos following my direction and then she would send them to me so that I could edit them in my style, and this was the result of a great job...

NASA_Massiel-2.jpg

 

NASA_Massiel-9.jpg

 

 

NASA_Massiel-8.jpg

NASA_Massiel-6.jpg

 

NASA_Massiel-24.jpg

PicsArt_04-14-03.07.59.jpg

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Concept of my authorship - Remote Photography
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter ǀ Patreon ǀ TikTok

I want to invite you to be part of my different creative projects from my Patreon account, you can find totally exclusive content and for just a monthly subscription, and you will also be helping me to get materials and resources to continue making art.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency