Killing Bill O'Reilly


th.jpg

Several weeks back I wrote a comment on one of the Fox News stories hosted by Jesse Waters. Basically I told them it's bad enough having to watch him on The Five sitting there half asleep like someone just pulled him off a couch in a back office but now they were going to bore us to death by putting him on Fox News Prime time. Not that I engage in watching The Five a lot it's just during remodeling of my duplex next door I'd take my wireless receiver over there and watch the news as I worked. How very close I came to that statement as truth showed last week when they were hosting segments during various programming highlighting the 25th anniversary of Fox News which found Watters confessing he spent the vast majority at Fox News in a back office somewhere until someone asked him how he would like a spot on The Five. He lacked depth, emphasis when he spoke, definitely a lack of personality to connect with. Doing short walk around segments on Bill O'Reilly when he aired asking people questions is cute but it doesn't make someone a prime time commentator. Well evidently when you lack your own schtick you learn to steal somebody else's. So imagine my surprise when a few days back I turned on the television and after several minutes it became apparent that Watters stole O'Reilly's schtick....complete with pen in hand. Utube censored that particular video but there was another with the same resolve.

Here's a video of Bill O'Reilly back five years ago:

I wonder how many hours it took him to master that. Pretty gullible when you know your only talent is being easy on the eyes but even a thief will lose that appeal, it gets lost in the dishonesty.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency