"Incontrovertible Truth" - A Haiku

"Who was delivered up for our trespasses and raised for our justification." - Romans 4:25

I'm still resonating with thoughts of Easter.

For me, Jesus' bodily resurrection is the central fact of recorded history. It is the event that carries the promise of unending life. Life for me, for my loved ones, for all who believe.

Today I wrote a haiku about the resurrection of Jesus.

Incontrovertible Truth

Incontrovertible Truth
Photo courtesy of Jacob Meyer and http://unsplash.com



"Incontrovertible Truth"



On the third morning,
incontrovertible truth:
The tomb is empty.





Jesus is alive. Believe it.


FIN


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency