I Will Write The Stories, Celebrating...

Resurrection Day, 2017

"So is it with the resurrection of the dead. What is sown is perishable; what is raised is imperishable. It is sown in dishonor; it is raised in glory. It is sown in weakness; it is raised in power." - 1 Corinthians 15:42-43

It has been Resurrection Day... I am inspired!

It's time for a new poem.

Glorious Liberty of the Sons of God

Glorious Liberty of the Sons of God
Image courtesy of Thomas Budach and http://pixabay.com

I Will Write The Stories, Celebrating

I will write the stories, celebrating,
my body newly reformed from the dust.
Jesus rose; now, so have I,
breaking new creative ground.

I will write the stories, soaring,
crafting ships to ply the stars.
Treading faces of a million worlds,
footprints left on virgin soil.

I will carve the truth, hammering
joyful glyphs into the faces of a thousand cliffs.
When rain has washed away the words,
I will carve them again into ten thousand more.

I will spin the tales, whispering
wonder into children's ears,
elevating young minds
to the fearless expectation of glory.

I will weave the legends, sailing
before the wind on vast and pristine seas.
Living every youthful fantasy,
Wresting every grown-up dream
from thought to vivid life.

I will share the stories, telling
of the foibles of my past.
Laughing at pain now forgotten
in the light of endless perfect day.

I will live the stories, experiencing
everything ever imagined, and more,
reveling in a future beyond present ken,
knowing it is all a gift.

I will sing the ballads, showing
all who doubted that the promise lives.
Stroking instruments made with loving hand,
eliciting sounds never before heard.

I will dance my lines, delighting,
tripping the light fantastic,
queens of brilliant thought in my embrace.
We shall collaborate ecstatically, creating
beauty beyond comprehension.

I will shout the stories, building
worlds of living, loving wonder,
filling each day with praise for
the Creator who shares his life and joy
with creatures such as I.


FIN


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency